

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 107]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MAY 28, 2014 Vaikasi 14, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-22/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 15th May, 2014 [25 Vaisakha, 1936 (Saka)] is republished:—

No.434/TN-HP/2014(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (1951 of 43), the Election Commission hereby appoints the officer of the Government specified in column (2) of the Table given below, as Additional Assistant Returning Officers to assist the Returning Officer of the Parliamentary Constituencies and Assembly Constituency specified in Column (1), in the performance of his/her functions with respect of counting of votes in General Election to the House of the People and 28-Alandur Assembly Constituency in Tamil Nadu State to be held on 16th May 2014 as:—

TABLE

Number and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.

(1)

01-Tiruvallur (SC)

,

08-Vellore

09-Krishnagiri

13-Viluppuram (SC)

Designation of Assistant Returning Officers

(2)

- 1. The District Supply and Consumer Protection Officer, Tiruvallur
- 2. The Forest Settlement Officer, Tiruvallur

The General Manager (District Revenue officer), Tamil Nadu Explosives Ltd., Vellore

The Personal Assistant (General) to Collector, Krishnagiri

- 1. The Divisional Excise Officer, Tindivanam
- 2. The Special Tahsildar (Cable TV), Viluppuram
- 3. The Special Tahsildar (NH), Tindivanam
- 4. The Huzur Sarishtadar (G), Collectorate, Viluppuram

DTP V-4 Ex. (107) [1]

Number and Name of Parliamentary Constituency. Designation of Assistant Returning Officers

(1)

14-Kallakurichi

- 1. The Special Tahsildar (Stamps), Viluppuram 2. The Special Tahsildar (CS), Chinnasalem
- 3. The Tahsildar, Chinnasalem
- 4. The Special Tahsildar (ADW), Viluppuram
- 1. The Assistant Commissioner (Excise), Namakkal 16-Namakkal
 - 2. The Deputy Collector (SSI), Namakkal

19-Nilgiris (SC)

- 1. The Secretary, District Panchayat, Udhagai
- 2. The Personal Assistant (Development) to Collector, Udhagai
- 3. The District Backward Classes & Minority Welfare Officer, Udhagamandalam.
- 4. The APA (Lands) to Collector, Udhagai

22-Dindigul

- 1. The Revenue Divisional Officer, Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
- 2. The Special Deputy Collector (SSI), Collectorate, Dindigul.
- 3. The Personal Assistant (PD) to the Collector, Collectorate, Dindigul
- 4. The Personal Assistant (Noon Meals) to the Collector, Collectorate, Dindigul

23-Karur

24-Tiruchirappalli

- 1. The Huzur Sharistadar (General), Collectorate, Karur.
- 2. The Special Tahsildar (Land Acquisition), District Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Officer, Karur.
- 3. The Special Tahsildar (Social Security Scheme), Taluk Officer, Krishnarayapuram.
- 4. The Special Tahsildar (Land Acquisition), NH-67, Karur.
- 1. The Personal Assistant to the Collector (Election), Tiruchirappalli.
- 2. The District Adi-Dravidar and Tribal Welfare Officer, Tiruchirappalli.
- 3. The Special Deputy Collector, Transit Camp, Kottapattu, Tiruchirappalli.
- 4. The Special Deputy Collector, TNPL, Tiruchirappalli.
- 5. The Assistant Commissioner, Srirangam Zone, City-Corporation, Tiruchirappalli.
- 6. The Distillery Officer, Trichy Distilleries, Trichy.
- 7. The Assistant Commissioner (Land Reforms), Tiruchirappalli.
- 8. The Distillery Officer, Kotthari Sugars.
- 9. The Inspection Cell Officer, Tiruchirappalli.
- 10. The Special Deputy Collector (Revenue Court), Tiruchirappalli.

25-Perambalur

- 1. The Special Deputy Collector (SSI), Collectorate, Perambalur.
- 2. The Personal Assistant (Agri) to Collector, Perambalur.
- 3. The Tahsildar (SSS), Veppanthattai.
- 4. The Tahsildar, Perambalur.
- 1. The District Adi-Dravidar Welfare Officer, Ariyalur.
- 2. The Special Deputy Collector (Special Deputy Collector), Ariyalur.
- 3. The District Social Welfare Officer, Ariyalur.
- 1. The District Backward Classes and Minority welfare Officer, Nagapattinam
- 2. The Special Deputy Collector (SPI), Nagapattinam.
- 3. The Special Deputy Collector, Revenue Court, Nagapattinam.

27-Chidambaram (SC)

28-Mayiladuthurai

Number and Name of Parliamentary Constituency. Designation of Assistant Returning Officers

(1) (2)

29-Nagapattinam

- 1. The Special Deputy Collector (Revenue Court), Tiruvarur.
- 2. The Special Deputy Collector (SSI), Tiruvarur
- 3. The Excise Supervisory Officer (Deputy Collector), Golden Vates Pvt. Ltd. Karnavoor Village, Mannargudi Taluk, Tiruvarur.
- 4. The District Adi-Dravidar Welfare Officer, Tiruvarur.

30-Thanjavur

- 1. The Personal Assistant (GI) to Collector, Thanjavur.
- 2. The District Inspection Cell Officer, Thanjavur
- 3. The Special Deputy Collector (Revenue Court), Thanjavur.
- 4. The Special Deputy Collector (Social Security Scheme) Thanjavur.

31-Sivaganga

- 1. The Special Tahsildar (Land Acquisition) National Highways, Devakottai.
- 2. The Special Tahsildar (SSS), Ilayankudi
- 3. The Special Tahsildar (SSS), Karaikudi

33-Theni

- 1. The Special Tahsildar, (NHAI), Theni
- 2. The Tahsildar (SSS), Uthamapalayam, Theni
- 3. The Tahsildar (SSS), Bodinayakanur, Theni.

36-Thoothukudi

- 1. The Tahsildar, Sattankulam
- 2. The Tahsildar, Ettayapuram
- 3. The Huzur Saristadar (Magisterial), Collector's Office, Thoothukudi.
- 4. The Huzur Saristadar (General), Collector's Office, Thoothukudi.

28-Alandur (Bye-election)

The District Backward and Minority Welfare Officer, Kancheepuram.

This appointment will cease to be effective after the completion of the General Election to the House of People, 2014 and Byeelection of TNLA for 28-Alandur Assembly Constituency.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 28th May, 2014.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.