©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 9]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JANUARY 10, 2013 Margazhi 26, Nandhana, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2043

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

SOCIAL WELFARE AND NUTRITIOUS MEAL PROGRAMME DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON TO TAMIL NADU COMMISSION FOR PROTECTION OF CHILD RIGHTS UNDER THE PROTECTION OF CHILD RIGHTS ACT, 2005.

[G.O. Ms. No. 2, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme (SW 8), 2nd January 2013, மார்கழி 18, நந்தன, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2043.]

No. II(2)/SWNMP/52(e-1)/2013.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 18 of the Commissions for Protection of Child Rights Act, 2005 (Central Act 4 of 2006), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints Tmt. Saraswathi Rangasami, No. E2, Jayam Flats, 5, 6 Vinayagapuram 2nd Street, Arumbakkam, Chennai-600 106 as the Chairperson of the Tamil Nadu Commission for Protection of Child Rights on the recommendation of the three Member Selection Committee constituted for the purpose.

NOMINATION OF DR. VISALAKSHI NEDUNCHEZHIAN, AS THE CHAIRPERSON OF TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION OF WOMEN UNDER THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION OF WOMEN ACT, 2008.

[G.O. Ms. No. 3, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme (SW 3), 2nd January 2013, மார்கழி 18, நந்தன, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2043.]

No. II(2)/SWNMP/52(e-2)/2013.

Under clause (a) of sub-section (2) of Section 3, read with sub-section (5) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu State Commission of Women Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 31 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates Dr. Visalakshi Nedunchezhian, No. 4, M.G. Colony, Masilamani Street, Seethammal Colony, Alwarpet, Chennai-600 018 as the Chairperson of the Tamil Nadu State Commission of Women.

2. This notification shall come into force with immediate effect.

ASHOK DONGRE, Principal Secretary to Government.