GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2013 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 89]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 5, 2013 Panguni 23, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

## Part V—Section 4

### **Notifications by the Election Commission of India**

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

#### No. SRO G-5/2013.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 28th March 2013, [7 Chaitra (Saka) 1935] is published:—

**No. 429/TN/2013(2).**—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13(B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(2), dated 18th June 2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In Column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

_	-	
- 1	ΔRI	E

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency
(1)

Electoral Registration Officer

(2)

27. Shozhinganallur

Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Tambaram.

28. Alandur

Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer. Tambaram.

30. Pallavaram

Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Tambaram.

31. Tambaram

Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Tambaram.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 5th April, 2013.

#### PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

# APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

#### No. SRO G-6/2013.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 28th March 2013, [7 Chaitra (Saka) 1935] is published:—

**No. 429/TN/2013(3).**—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(c) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18th June 2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In Column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

#### **T**ABLE

Number and Name of the Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Assembly Constituency (2) (1)27. Shozhinganallur 1. Tahsildar, Shozhinganallur. 28. Alandur 1. Tahsildar, Sriperumbudur. 2. Tahsildar, Alandur. 30. Pallavaram 1. Tahsildar, Alandur. 2. Municipal Commissioner, Pallavaram. 3. Municipal Commissioner, Pammal. 4. Municipal Commissioner, Anakaputhur. 32. Chengalpattu 1. Tahsildar, Chengalpattu. 2. Municipal Commissioner, Chengalpattu. 3. Municipal Commissioner, Maraimalai Nagar. 1. Tahsildar, Kalasapakkam. 65. Kalasapakkam 2. Tahsildar, Chengam. 1. Tahsildar, Sankarapuram. 79. Sankarapuram 2. Tahsildar, Chinnasalem. 80. Kallakurichi (SC) 1. Tahsildar, Kallakurichi. 2. Tahsildar, Chinnasalem.

(By Order)

Tapas Kumar,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

#### PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 5th April, 2013.