

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2013 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 88]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 5, 2013 Panguni 23, Nandhana, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

ORDER OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISQUALIFICATION OF CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 77. ULUNDURPETTAI, 80. KALLAKURICHI (SC), 193. MADURAI CENTRAL, 189. MADURAI EAST, 190. SHOLAVANDAN (SC), 196. THIRUMANGALAM AND 197. USILAMPATTI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY HELD IN APRIL, 2011 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-7/2013.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 4th March 2013 [13 Phalguna, 1934 (Saka)] is republished.

No. 76/TN-LA/2011.—Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to Legislative Assembly, 2011 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder.

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure.

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:—

_	•	_
- 1	ΛDΙ	
	ADL	. L

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI.No. and Name of Assembly Constituency	Name and Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	77. Ulundurpettai	Chandra Sekaran, N., 716, Amman Koil Street, Sengurichi, Ulundurpet (TK.), Villupuram District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI.No. and Name of Assembly Constituency	Name and Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
2	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	77. Ulundurpettai	Devar, M., North Street, Kanaiyar Post, Ulundurpet (TK.), Villupuram District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
3	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	77. Ulundurpettai	Muthaiyan, G., Kulathukarai Street, Padur Village, Ulundurpet (TK.), Villupuram District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
4	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	77. Ulundurpettai	Jagatheesan, L., 46-26, Reddykuppam Road, Saidapettai, Chennai-600 002.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
5	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	80. Kallakurichi (SC)	Rajesh, N., 48, Kottaimedu, Siruvangur Road, Kallakurichi, Villupuram, 606 202 Town.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
6	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	193. Madurai Central	R. Radhakrishnan, 9, North Lane, 1st Street, Northveli Street, Simmakal, Madurai-625 001.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
7	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	193. Madurai Central	K.M. Muthuraj, No. 42, Chokkalinga Nagar, Second Street, Madurai-625 010.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
8	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	189. Madurai East	P. Rajkumar, Mayandipatty, Posaripatty Post, Therkutheru Via, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
9	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	189. Madurai East	K. Tamilselvi, 5, Kaliamman, Kovil Street, Sellur, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
10	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	190. Sholavandan (SC)	A. Ananthakumar, D.No.17-3-63- 10-8-17, Ponperumal Kovil Street, Ramanaickenpatti, Vadipatti, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
11	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	190. Sholavandan (SC)	M. Vazhipiranthal, 75-90, Mandugal Kovil Street, Ayyankottai, Aathur Taluk, Dindigul District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI.No. and Name of Assembly Constituency	Name and Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
12	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	190. Sholavandan (SC)	A. Veeran, 1E/NA, Malaisamypuram, Kodikulam, Ya. Othakadai Post, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
13	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	190. Sholavandan (SC)	N. Krishnaveni, 3-99,T Ayyan Kottai, Thanichiyam Via, Vadipatti Taluk, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
14	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	196. Thirumangalam	M. Muthumani, 569/3/160, Melakkottai, Thirumangalam Taluk. Madurai-625 706.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
15	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	196. Thirumangalam	P. Muthu, Kandai, West Street, Sathangudi Post, Thirumangalam Taluk, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
16	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	196. Thirumangalam	P. Jayapandi, 54/16, Pandeeswarar Nagar, Sholavandan Road, Thirumangalam-625 706.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
17	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	197. Usilampatti	N. Nagarajan, 1-1-23A, South Street, Elumalai Periyar Taluk, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
18	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	197. Usilampatti	P. Muthiah, 197, Usilampatti Road, Thirumangalam, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
19	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2011.	197. Usilampatti	K. Rajeev, Rama Thevar Street, Ward 22, Periyar Road, Usilampatti Taluk, Madurai District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 5th April 2013.