[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 69]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, MARCH 12, 2013 Maasi 28, Nandhana, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

ONE MEMBER ELECTED FROM AMONG THE MEMBERS OF LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY AS A MEMBER TO THE SYNDICATE OF ANNA UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI UNDER THE ANNA UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 33, Higher Education (I-1), 12th March 2013, Maasi 28, Nandhana, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044.]

#### No. II(2)/HE/241(g)/2013.

Under clause (g) of "Class II-Other Members" in sub-section (2) of Section 17 of the Anna University Act, 1978 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 1978), the following member is elected to the Syndicate of Anna University:—

#### Class II - Other Members

(g) One member elected by the Members of the Legislative Assembly of the State from among themselves:—

Thiru M. Rengasamy, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Thanjavur Constituency.

2. As per clause (a) of sub-section (5) of Section 17 of the said Act, the members of the Syndicate, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a period of three years.

APURVA VARMA, Principal Secretary to Government.