© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2013 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price : Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLIS

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 364]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, DECEMBER 9, 2013 Karthigai 23, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part V – Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 83. YERCAUD (ST) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2013.

No. SRO D-3/2013.

Secretariat, 9th December 2013.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

BYE-ELECTION TO THE TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM THE 83. YERCAUD (ST) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.

I declare that Tmt. P. SAROJA, wife of Perumal, 600/2-132 B2, Bazaar Street, Pappanaickenpatty, Attur Taluk, Salem District. Sponsored by ALL INDIA ANNA DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the death of PERUMAL, C., having become vacant.

Place : Salem, Date : 8th December 2013.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 9th December, 2013. T. SABAPATHY, Returning Officer, 83. Yercaud (ST) Assembly Constituency and District Adi-Dravidar and Tribal Welfare Officer, Salem.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.