© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 346]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2013 Karthigai 5, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2013

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

No. SRO E-3/2013.

Dated: 21st November 2013.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:--

FORM 7-A

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.]

Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 2013

83. YERCAUD (ST) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
(i) Candi	dates of Recognised N	ational and State Political Pa	irties:	
1.	Saroja, P.	W/o. Perumal, 600/2-132 B2, Bazaar St., Pappanaickenpatty, Attur Taluk, Salem District.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves
2.	Maran, V.	S/o. Venkatachalapathy, 4/48 C. Ward No. 3, Poovanur Post, Salem - 636 122.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun

DTP-V-2 Ex. (346)-1

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.					
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)					
(ii) Ca	(ii) Candidates of Registered Political Parties : Other than (Recognised National and State Political Parties)								
— NIL —									
(iii) C	Other Candidates								
3.	Palani, S.A.	S/o. Annamalai, 3/124, Suriyur, Kuralnatham Post, Panamarathupatty, Salem Dist - 636 204.	Independent	Neck Tie					
4.	Palanisamy, M.	S/o. Muthusamy, 5/164, Vedappatti Village, Thumpalpatti Post, (Via) Panamarathupatti, Salem District - 636 204.	Independent	Whistle					
5.	Palanivel, K.	S/o. Kaliyappan, 5/94, Nochipatti, Periyagoundapuram, Valapadi Taluk, Salem District.	Independent	Bucket					
6.	Boobalan, K.	S/o. Kuppan @ Kuppagounder, Thazhveedhi, Karumanthurai Post, Chinnakalvarayan Malai, Vadakku Nadu, Attur Taluk, Salem District.	Independent	Ring					
7.	Ponnusamy, E.	S/o. Elayan, 93, Ward 3, Suriyur, Kuralnatham Post, <i>(Via)</i> Panamarathupatty, Salem - 636 204.	Independent	Walking Stick					
8.	Manikandan, C.	S/o. Chinnapaiyan, 2/130, Jalluthupatti, Kammalapatti Post, Mangalapuram <i>(Via),</i> Salem District.	Independent	Electric Pole					
9.	Mathiyalagan, K.	S/o. Kaathan, Periyagoundapuram, Karipatti <i>(Via)</i> , Valapady Taluk, Salem District.	Independent	Balloon					
10.	Rajakannu, A.	S/o. Andiappan, 3/108, Suriyur, Kural Natham Post, <i>(Via)</i> Panamarathupatty, Salem Taluk, Salem Dist 636 204.	Independent	Flute					

2

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
11.	Rajendran, A. 84/11A, Suriyur, Kural Natham Post, <i>(Via)</i> Panamarathupatti, Salem District - 636 204	S/o. Annamalai,	Independent	Funnel.

Salem, 20th November 2013. T. SABAPATHI, Returning Officer, 83. Yercaud (ST) Assembly Constituency and District Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare Officer.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 21st November 2013. PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.