

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 305]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 23, 2013 Aippasi 6, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-18/2013.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 8th October, 2013 [16 Asvina (Saka) 1935] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2013(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13 (c) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following, amendment in its Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18th June 2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the change in the designation of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be added.

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency (1)

187-Manamadurai (SC)

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar, Manamadurai
- 2. Tahsildar, Ilayankudi
- 3. Tahsildar, Thiruppuvanam

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 23rd October, 2013.

> PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE DIRECTOR OF STATIONERY AND PRINTING, CHENNAI ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU