© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 279]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2013 Purattasi 9, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part I

Notifications or orders regarding first appointments, investiture of magisterial powers, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

PUBLIC DEPARTMENT (Special-A)

[G.O. Ms. No. 1002, Public (Special.A), 25th September 2013, Purattasi 9, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044.]

No. I/PUSP/23(a-4)/2013.

The following Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, (Department of Justice), Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011, dated 24th September 2013.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint (i) Shri Justice T. Mathivanan, (ii) Shri Justice Ardhanariswamy Arumughaswamy, (iii) Miss Justice K.B.K. Vasuki, (iv) Shri Justice Kandasami Ravichandra Baabu, (v) Shri Justice P. Devadass and (vi) Shri Justice R. Karuppiah, Additional Judges of the Madras High Court to be Judges of the Madras High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

[No. K. 13026/02/2013-US-I]

PRAVEEN GARG,

Joint Secretary to the Government of India.

(By Order of the Governor)

SHEELA BALAKRISHNAN, Chief Secretary.