©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 267]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 2013 Purattasi 1, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO THE CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO PERIYAR UNIVERSITY, SALEM UNDER THE PERIYAR UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 170, Higher Education (K1), 17th September 2013, புரட்டாசி 1, விஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2044.] No.II(2)/HE/715(j-1)/2013.

Under Chapter II, Section 12 (1) & (2) of Periyar University Act, 1997, the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to the Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Periyar University, Salem:-

(1) Prof. K. Aludiapillai, I.A.S.,

Government Nominee and Convenor

Formerly Secretary to Government of Tamil Nadu, Former Vice-Chancellor, Madurai Kamaraj University, 31, AH (Old AH-132), Fourth Street, Shanthi Colony, Anna Nagar, Chennai–600 040.

(2) Thiru K. Rajavinayakam,

Syndicate Nominee

Secretary,

AVS College of Arts and Science, Ramalingapuram, Attur Main Road,

Salem-636 106.

(3) Dr. K. Ramasamy,

. Senate Nominee

Secretary,

Bharathiar Arts and Science College for Women, Deviyakuruchi, Thalaivasal (Post), Attur Taluk, Salem–636 112.

- 2. Prof. K. Aludiapillai, I.A.S., Former Vice-Chancellor, Madurai Kamaraj University, will be the Convenor of the above Search Committee.
- 3. The above committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their Bio-data to the Chancellor of Periyar University, Salem.

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO THE CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI UNDER THE BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 171, Higher Education (H2), 17th September 2013, புரட்டாசி 1, விஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2044.]

No.II(2)/HE/715(j-2)/2013.

Under Chapter II, Section 12 (1) & (2) of Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act No. 1 of 1982), the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to the Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli:-

 Prof. Dr. Karu. Nagarajan, ... Government Nominee and Convenor Member-Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Council for Higher Education, Chennai–600 005.

(2) Dr. P. Prema, .. Syndicate Nominee

(Formerly Dean and Head, Department of Education, Alagappa University (Karaikudi), Res: No.15, Rail Nagar, Medical College Road, Thanjavur-613 004.

(3) Thiru A. Loganathan, ... Senate Nominee

Managing Trustee, Chidambaram Pillai College for Women, Manachanallur, Tiruchirappalli-621 005.

- 2. Prof. Dr. Karu. Nagarajan, Member-Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Council for Higher Education will be the Convenor of the above Search Committee.
- 3. The above committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their Bio-data to the Chancellor of Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli.

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR - CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY, KARAIKUDI UNDER THE ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 172, Higher Education (H1), 17th September 2013, புரட்டாசி 1, விஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2044.]

No.II(2)/HE/715(j-3)/2013.

Under Section 13 (2) of Alagappa University Act, 1985, the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to His Excellency the Governor-Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Alagappa University, Karaikudi:-

Dr. S.P. Thyagarajan,
 Former Vice-Chancellor,
 University of Madras,
 Professor of Eminence and Dean (Research),
 Governor-Chancellor Nominee and Convener.

Sri Ramachandra University,

Former Vice-Chancellor,

Porur, Chennai.

2. Dr. R. Thirumalaisamy, ... Government Nominee.

Tamil Nadu Physical Education and Sports University, Chennai. No.33, 4th Street, North Extension, Subramaniapuram, Karaikudi–630 002. 3. Prof. K. Aludiapillai, I.A.S.,

Formerly Secretary to Government of Tamil Nadu, Former Vice-Chancellor, Madurai Kamaraj University, 31, AH (Old AH-132), Fourth Street, Shanthi Colony, Anna Nagar, Chennai-600 040.

4. Thiru T. Kannan, Chairman and Correspondent, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai.

Syndicate Nominee.

Senate Nominee.

Syndicate Nominee.

 Thiru D.K. Oza, I.A.S., (Retd), Former Vice-Chancellor, Gandhigram Rural Institute, No.1, First Cross Street, Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai-600 020.

Former Vice-Chancellor.

- 2. Dr. S.P. Thyagarajan, (Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Madras), Professor of Eminence and Dean (Research), Sri Ramachandra University, Porur, Chennai will be the Convenor of the above Search Committee.
- 3. The above committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their Bio-data to His Excellency the Governor-Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor to Alagappa University, Karaikudi.

APURVA VARMA,

Principal Secretary to Government.