© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 259]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 12, 2013 Aavani 27, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### HOME DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF JURISDICTIONAL DEPUTY COMMISSIONER OF POLICE DISTRICTS OF GREATER CHENNAI POLICE AS EXECUTIVE MAGISTRATE TO EXERCISE POWERS UNDER CODE OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE.

[G.O. Ms. No. 659, Home (Cts VIA), 12th September 2013, Aavani 27, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044.]

#### No. II(2)/HO/715(d)/2013.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub section (1) of Section 20 read with sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Central Act 2 of 1974), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints the officers specified below to be Executive Magistrates in their respective Police District, so as to exercise the powers conferred under sections 107 to 110 of the said Code:-

- (1) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Mylapore District.
- (2) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Kilpauk District.
- (3) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Triplicane District.
- (4) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Ambathur District.
- (5) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Pulianthope District.
- (6) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Anna Nagar District.
- (7) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Saint Thomas Mount District
- (8) Deputy Commissioner of Police, T. Nagar District.
- (9) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Adyar District.
- (10) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Madhavaram District.
- (11) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Flower Bazaar District.
- (12) Deputy Commissioner of Police, Washermenpet District.

NIRANJAN MARDI, Principal Secretary to Government.