©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 249]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4, 2013 Aavani 19, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

ENERGY DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SELECTION COMMITTEE FOR SELECTING THE CHAIRMAN OF THE TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION UNDER THE ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 91, Energy (D1), 4th September 2013, ஆவணி 19, விஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2044.]

No. II(2)/EGY/692(a)/2013.

In exercise of powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 85 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Central Act 36 of 2003), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the Selection Committee consisting of the following Members for the purpose of selecting a Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission:—

 Thiru. Justice R. Regupathi, (Retired Judge of the Madras High Court) - Chairperson

2. The Chief Secretary to Government of Tamil Nadu

Member

3. The Chairperson of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission

Member

2. The Selection Committee shall,—

- (a) finalise the selection of member within three months from the date on which the reference is made to it.
- (b) recommend a panel of two names for every vacancy referred to it

and

(c) satisfy itself, before recommending any person for appointment as Member of Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, that such person does not have any financial or other interest which is likely to affect prejudicially his function as Member.

> RAJESH LAKHONI, Secretary to Government.