[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 208]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JULY 18, 2013 Aadi 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENTS TO THE LISTS OF RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-14/2013.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 11th June, 2013 [21 Jyaishtha, 1935 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 434/TN/2013(1):—In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission, in consultation with the State Government of Tamil Nadu, hereby directs that the following amendments shall be made in its Notification No. 434/TN/2008(1), dated 18th June 2008 as amended from time to time, namely:—

(i) The existing entry "Collector of Chennai, Chennai" shown against "2 Chennai North" in column (1) of the said Table, shall be substituted by the entry, "Regional Additional / Joint / Deputy Commissioner, North Region, Corporation of Chennai";

(ii) The existing entry "Deputy Commissioner (Education), Corporation of Chennai, Chennai" shown against "3-Chennai South" in column (1) of the said Table, shall be substituted by the entry, "Regional Additional / Joint / Deputy Commissioner, South Region, Corporation of Chennai";

(iii) The existing entry "Deputy Commissioner (Health), Office of the Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai, Chennai-600 003", shown against "4-Chennai Central" in the column (1) of the said Table, shall be substituted by the entry, "Regional Additional / Joint / Deputy Commissioner, Central Region, Corporation of Chennai";

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 18th July 2013.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE DIRECTOR OF STATIONERY AND PRINTING, CHENNAI ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU