©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 139]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MAY 27, 2013 Vaikasi 13, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### REVENUE DEPARTMENT

ESTABLISHMENT OF STATE DISASTER MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY UNDER THE DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT [G.O. Ms. No. 149, Revenue [DM-I(2)], 27th May 2013, Vaikasi 13, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2044.]

#### No. II(2)/REV/391(e)/2013.

Under sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 14 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 (Central Act 53 of 2005), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in supersession of the Notification published with Revenue Department Notification No.II(2)/REV/621/2008, at page 425 of Part-II - Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated the 24th December 2008, hereby establishes the Tamil Nadu State Disaster Management Authority, consisting of the following members:-

- 1. Honourable Chief Minister Chairperson,
- 2. Honourable Minister for Revenue.
- 3. Chief Secretary, Ex-Officio.
- 4. Secretary, Revenue.
- 5. Secretary, Finance.
- 6. Secretary, Home.
- 7. Special Commissioner and Commissioner of Revenue Administration.
- 8. Dr. S. Rajarathinam,
  Director, Centre for Disaster Management and Mitigation,
  Anna University, Chennai- 600 025.
- Prof. C.V.R. Murty,
   Department of Civil Engineering,
   Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai-36.

RAJEEV RANJAN, Principal Secretary to Government.