[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 122]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MAY 15, 2013 Vaikasi 1, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND PANCHAYAT RAJ DEPARTMENT

RE-APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN OFFICIAL AS TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER TAMIL NADU PANCHAYATS ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 44, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR.1), 15th May 2013.]

No. II(2)/RDPR/385(a)/2013.

Under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India, read with clause (b) of sub-section (2) of Section 239 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby re-appoints Dr. S. Ayyar, I.A.S. (Retired), as the Tamil Nadu State Election Commissioner for the second term upto 9th of March 2015.

SHEELA BALAKRISHNAN, Chief Secretary.

அறிவிக்கை

இந்திய அரசியலமைப்பின் 243–கே எனும் உறுப்பின்படியும், 1994–ஆம் ஆண்டு தமிழ்நாடு ஊராட்சிகள் சட்டத்தின் 239–ஆம் பிரிவின், (2)–ஆம் உட்பிரிவின் (b) கூறுடன் இணைத்துப் படித்து அதற்கு தக்கவாறு முனைவர் சோ. அய்யர், இ.ஆ.ப., (ஓய்வு), தமிழ்நாடு மாநிலத் தேர்தல் ஆணையர் அவர்களை இரண்டாவது முறையாக 2015ஆம் ஆண்டு மார்ச் மாதம் 9–ந் தேதி வரை தமிழ்நாடு மாநிலத் தேர்தல் ஆணையராக தமிழக ஆளுநர் அவர்கள் ஈங்கிதனால் மறுபடியும் பணியமர்த்தம் செய்கிறார்.

ஷீலா பாலகிருஷ்ணன், தலைமைச் செயலாளர்.