©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 106]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, APRIL 26, 2013 Chithirai 13, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF VACATION CIVIL JUDGES FOR THE SUMMER VACATION OF CIVIL COURTS FOR THE YEAR, 2013 UNDER THE TAMIL NADU CIVIL COURTS ACT.

[G.O. (D) No. 264, Home (Courts-III), 26th April 2013.]

No. II(2)/HO/339(a)/2013.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 30 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in consultation with the High Court of Madras, hereby appoints the Judicial Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below to be vacation Civil Judges for the District Courts in the Districts specified in the corresponding entries in column (3) thereof for the Summer Vacation of the Civil Courts for the year 2013.

TABLE

SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges.	Districts
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Sub Judge, Ariyalur.	Ariyalur
2	II Additional District and Sessions Judge (CBI Cases), Coimbatore	Coimbatore
3	Principal District and Sessions Judge, Cuddalore.	Cuddalore
4	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Dharmapuri.	Dharmapuri
5	Sub Judge, Palani	Dindigul
6	Sub Judge, Bhavani	Erode
7	Additional Sub Judge, Chengalpattu	Kancheepuram

SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges.	Districts
(1)	(2)	(3)
7A	District and Sessions Judge No.II, District Court No. II, Kancheepuram	District Court No. II, Kancheepuram
8	District and Sessions Judge, Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil	Kanniyakumari
9	Sub Judge, Perundurai	Karur
10	Sub Judge, Hosur	Krishnagiri
11	IV Additional Sub Judge, Madurai	Madurai
12	District and Sessions Judge, Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam
13	Sub Judge, Namakkal	Namakkal
14	Sub Judge, Uthagamandalam	The Nilgiris
15	Principal District and Sessions Judge, Perambalur	Perambalur
16	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai
17	Sub Judge, Paramakudi	Ramanathapuram
18	II Additional Sub Judge, Salem	Salem
19	Sub Judge, Devakottai	Sivaganga
20	Principal Sub Judge, Thanjavur	Thanjavur
21	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Theni @ Periyakulam	Theni
22	Sub Judge, Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi
23	Principal Sub Judge, Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli
24	II Additional District and Sessions Judge (PCR), Tirunelveli.	Tirunelveli
25	I Additional District and Sessions Judge, Tiruppur.	Tiruppur
26	II Additional District and Sessions Judge, Tiruvallur @ Poonamallee	Tiruvallur
27	Sub Judge, Arani	Tiruvannamalai
28	District and Sessions Judge, Tiruvarur	Tiruvarur
29	I Additional District and Sessions Judge, Vellore	Vellore
30	II Additional District and Sessions Judge, Villupuram @ Tindivanam	Villupuram
31	Sub Judge, Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar

R. RAJAGOPAL, Principal Secretary to Government.