

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

Two Leaves

No. 57]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MARCH 5, 2012 Maasi 22, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2012 ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

No. SRO E-1/2012. Dated: 5th March 2012.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:—

FORM 7-A

LIST OF VALIDLY CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.]

Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the

219. SANKARANKOVIL (S.C.) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.					
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)					
(i) Candidates of Recognized National and State Political Parties:									

1 Muthukumar, K. S/o. Thiru Karuppasamy, Desiya Murpokku Nagara 64/94-A, Gandhi Nagar Dravida 3rd Street, Kazhagam

Sankarankovil-627 756.

2 Muthuselvi, S. D/o. Thiru Sankaralingam, All India Anna

Old No. 26A-1, New No. 13, Dravida Munnetra
Kakkan Nagar 5th Street, Kazhagam
Sankarankovil-627 756.

Seria	I Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.			
Numb	er.						
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)			
3	Murugan, L.	S/o. Thiru Loganathan, F-3, Aarthi Flats, 353, Kutji 1st Cross Street, Anna Nagar (East), Chennai-600 102.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus			
4	Vakkil J. Jawahar Suryakumar	S/o. Thiru James, No. 52/91, 92, Gandhi Nagar 2nd Street, Sankarankovil, Tirunelveli District.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun			
	andidates of Registered Po ther than Recognized Nati	olitical Parties : ional and State Political Parties)					
5	Ganesan, S.	S/o. Thiru Sankaralingam, 48/16A, Pattahur Colony 1st Street, Sankarankovil, Tirunelveli District.	Akhila India Jananayaka Makkal Katchi (Dr. Issac)	Battery Torch			
6	Sadhan Thirumalaikumar, T. Dr.	S/o. Thiru Thirumalayandi, 32/26, Chidambaram Therkku Theru, Puliangudi, Sivagiri Taluk-627 855.	Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Тор			
7	Nageswara Rao, K.S.	S/o. Thiru K. Shesaiah, 2917/B Type, MMDA Colony, Mathoor, Chennai-600 068.	Samajwadi Party	Bicycle			
(iii) Other Candidates:							
8	Ayyanu, M.	S/o. Thiru Mariappan, 350/5, Therkku Theru, Kandigaiperi, Periyur Post, Sankarankovil.	Independent	Tent			
9	Arumugam, S.	S/o. Thiru V. Subbaiah, 46/30, Housing Board Colony, Melapalayam, Tirunelveli-627 005.	Independent	Candles			
10	Udayar, P.	S/o. Thiru Paramasivan, 20A, Gandhi Nagar East 1st Street, Sankarankovil Taluk.	Independent	Hat			
11	Sankar, G.	S/o. Thiru Govindhan, 20A, Kamaraj Nagar 2nd Street, Sankarankovil	Independent	Carrot			

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
12	Perumal, S.	S/o. Thiru Shanmugavel, 19, Gandhi Nagar East 1st Street, Sankarankovil.	Independent	Bat
13	Velladurai, P.	S/o. Thiru Pandi, 68/117A, Madathupatti, Sankarankovil Taluk.	Independent	Television

Place: Tirunelveli, Date: 3rd March 2012. P. SELVARAJ, Returning Officer, 219. Sankarankovil (S.C.) Assembly Constituency and Assistant Commissioner (Excise).

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 5th March 2012. PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.