© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 341]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2012 Karthigai 22, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

APPROVED THE CONSTITUTION OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL AND NOMINATED CERTAIN MEMBERS FOR CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER TAMIL NADU TEACHERS EDUCATION UNIVERSITY ACT, 2008 (TAMIL NADU ACT 33 OF 2008).

[G.O. (ID) No. 342, Higher Education (K2), 7th December 2012, Karthigai 22, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2043.]

No. II(2)/HE/815(f)/2012.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22(1) of the Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 2008), His Excellency the Governor-Chancellor has approved the constitution of the Academic Council and nominated the following members for a period of three years with effect from 4th December 2012.

Section 22(1) (c) Class I - Ex-officio Members

Two members from Government and Eight members from Government Aided Teachers Training Colleges nominated by Government by rotation.

GOVERNMENT

- Dr. R. Indrani, Associate Professor, Government College of Education for Women (Government), Big Bazaar Street, Coimbatore-641 001.
- Dr. M. Anbuchezhian, Principal i/c., and Associate Professor, Government College of Education, Pudukkottai-622 001.

DTP—II-2 Ex. (341)

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

GOVERNMENT AIDED

- Dr. Sr. Philomina Pushpa Mary, Principal Stella Matutina College of Education (Autonomous) Kamaraj Salai, Ashok Nagar, Chennai-600 083.
- Dr. G. Subramaniyam, Associate Professor of Education, (Autonomous) SRKV College of Education, SRKV Post, Coimbatore-641 020.
- Dr. N. Thiyagarajan, Associate Professor, Thiagarajar College of Preceptors, (Aided) Teppakulam, Madurai-625 009.
- Dr. N. Kalai Arasi, Associate Professor of Computer Science, N.K.T. National College of Education for Women (Autonomous) Triplicane, Chennai-600 005.
- Dr. S. Mani, Associate Professor of History, Meston College of Education (Autonomous) Royapettah, Chennai-600 014.
- Dr. A. Meenakshi Sundaram, Associate Professor, Lakshmi College of Education (Aided), Gandhigram-624 302.
- Dr. V.S. Minikumari, Principal i/c., N.V.K.S.D. College of Education (Aided), Attoor, Kanyakumari District - 629 191.
- Dr. T. Nagavalli, Associate Professor, Sri Sarada College of Education (Autonomous), Fair Lands, Salem-636 016.

Section 22(1) (b) Class II - Other Members

Six members out of fifteen members from among the Principals of the unaided affiliated colleges nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government by rotation.

- Dr. V. Ramakrishnan, Principal, Dr. N.G.P. College of Education, Kalapatti Road, Coimbatore-641 048.
- Dr. T. Malliga, Principal, Vellalar College of Education for Women, Erode-638 009.
- Dr. A. Mary Lily Pushpam, Principal, P.P.G. College of Education, 9/1, Keeranatham Road, Saravanampatti Post, Coimbatore-641 035.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

- Dr. M. Bhaskaran, Principal, Sri Krishna College of Education, Panapakkam, *Via*-Padappai, Serapananchery, Sriperumputhur Taluk, Kancheepuram District-601 301.
- Dr. Mary Vijayakumar, Principal, Crescent College of Education, Somasipadi, Puthur, Thiruvannamalai District-606 611.
- Dr. A.M. Sekar, Principal, Raja Desingh College of Education, Kalaiyur Village, Vallam Post, Gingee Taluk, Villupuram District-604 206.

Section 22(1) (c) Class II - Other Members

Three educationists having proficiency in matters relating to education, research and educational administration, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government (3).

- Dr. N. Balasubramaniyan, Prof. and Head, Department of Education DDE, Bharathiyar University, Coimbatore.
- Dr. A. Muthumanickam, Professor of Education, Department of Education, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai.
- Dr. P. Sivakumar, Professor of Education, Department of Education, Alagappa University, Karaikudi.

T.S. SRIDHAR, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.

3