©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 338]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 6, 2012 Karthigai 21, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

[NOMINATION OF MEMBERS BY HIS-EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-CHANCELLOR UNDER CLAUSES (A) AND (B) OF 'CLASS-II, OTHER MEMBERS' IN SECTION 17(2) OF THE ANNA UNIVERSITY ACT, 1978 (TAMIL NADU ACT 30 OF 1978).]

[G.O. Ms. No. 232, Higher Education (I-1), 6th December 2012, Karthigai 21, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2043.]

No. II(2)/HE/815(c)/2012.

Under clauses (a) and (b) of "Class II - Other Members" in sub-section (2) of Section 17 of the Anna University Act, 1978 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 1978), the following members are nominated to the Syndicate of Anna University:—

Class II - Other Members

(a) One member from among the Chairmen of the Faculties nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor:—

Dr. K. Shanthi,

Chairman,

Faculty of Science & Humanities,

Anna University,

Chennai-600 025.

(b) One member from among the Professors and Head of the Departments of the Government Engineering Colleges, nominated by the Chancellor, on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor:—

Dr. J. Lakshmana Perumal,

Professor & Head,

Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering,

Government College of Technology,

Coimbatore.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

| 2. | The | nomination | of member | as per | clause | (g) of | 'Class | II – | Other | Members' | under | sub-section | (2) | of | Section | 17 |
|--------|------|-------------|------------|----------|--------|--------|--------|------|-------|----------|-------|-------------|-----|----|---------|----|
| of the | said | Act will be | issued sep | arately. | | | | | | | | | | | | |

3. As per clause (a) of sub-section (5) of Section 17 of the said Act, the members of the Syndicate, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a period of three years.

T.S. SRIDHAR, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.