© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 316]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2012 Aippasi 23, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-40(a-1)/2012.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 2nd November, 2012 [11 Kartika, (Saka) 1934] is published:—

No. 429/TN/2012(2).—In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 13B of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in its Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (2), dated 18-6-2008 and in consultation with the State Government by designating the following Officers as the Electoral Registration Officers, as amended from time to time, for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency.	Electoral Registration Officer
(1)	(2)
7-Maduravoyal	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Ambattur.
8-Ambattur	The Assistant Commissioner and Zonal Officer, Zonal Officer, Zonal office VII, Corporation of Chennai, Tiruvallur High Road, (Opposite to DUNLOP), Chennai-600 053.
9-Madavaram	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Ambattur.

No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency. Electoral Registration Officer

(1)

(2)

10-Tiruvottiyur

The Assistant Commissioner and Zonal Officer, Zonal Office I, Corporation of Chennai, No. 947, Tiruvottiyur High Road, Chennai-600 019.

(By Order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 8th November 2012.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY **CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU**

No. SRO G-40(a-2)/2012.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 2nd November, 2012 [11 Kartika, (Saka) 1934] is published:-

No. 429/TN/2012(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13C of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in its Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (3), dated 18-6-2008 relating to the appointment of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers as amended from time to time, for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu namely:-

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, against the Assembly Constituency shown below in column (1), for existing entering entries the following corresponding entries shall respectively be substituted.

TABLE

No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency. Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

(1)

(2)

7-Maduravoyal

- 1. Tahsildar, Ambattur
- 2. The Assistant Revenue Officer, Zonal Office-XI, Corporation of Chennai, No. 33, Arcot Road, Valasarawalkam,

Chennai-600 087.

8-Ambattur

- 1. The Assistant Revenue Officer-I, Zonal Office-VII, Corporation of Chennai, Tiruvallur High Road, (Opposite to DUNLOP), Chennai-600 053.
- 2. The Assistant Revenue Officer-II, Zonal Office-VII, Corporation of Chennai, Tiruvallur High Road, (Opposite to DUNLOP), Chennai-600 053.

No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency.

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

(1)

(2)

9-Madavaram

- 1. Tahsildar, Madavaram
- 2. Tahsildar, Ambattur
- 3. Tahsildar, Ponneri
- The Assistant Revenue Officer, Zonal Office-III, Corporation of Chennai, No. 1, Thattankulam Street, Bazaar Road, Madavaram, Chennai-600 060.

10-Tiruvottiyur

- The Executive Engineer, Zonal Office-I, Corporation of Chennai, No. 947, Tiruvottiyur High Road, Chennai-600 019.
- The Assistant Revenue Officer, Zonal Office-I, Corporation of Chennai, No. 947, Tiruvottiyur High Road, Chennai-600 019.

(By Order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 8th November 2012.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.