© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2012 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price : Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 273]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2012 Purattasi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part II—Section 1

Notifications or Orders of specific character or of particular interest to the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

RESIGNATION OF HON. THIRU D. JAYAKUMAR, SPEAKER.

[S.O. Ms. No. 149, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, 29th September 2012, Purattasi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2043.]

No. II(1)/LAS/21(b)/2012.

The Hon. Thiru D. Jayakumar, Speaker, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, resigned his office of Speaker with effect from the forenoon of the 29th September, 2012 under Clause (b) of Article 179 of the Constitution of India.

2. Consequently, under Clause (1) of Article 180 of the Constitution of India while the office of Speaker is vacant, the duties of the office shall be performed by the Deputy Speaker, Hon. Thiru P. Dhanapal.

A.M.P. JAMALUDEEN, Secretary, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly.