

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 264]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 21, 2012 Purattasi 5, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

ORDER OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISQUALIFICATION OF A CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 28. MAYILADUTHURAI PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO LOK SABHA HELD IN MAY, 2009 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-37/2012.

The following Order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 6th September, 2012 [15 Bhadrapada, 1934 (Saka)] is republished:—

No.76/TN-HP/2009.—Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Lok Sabha, 2009 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his name has failed to lodge the account of his election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder:

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by him, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that he has no good reason or justification for the said failure:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:-

TABLE

	TABLE				
SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI.No. & Name of Parliament Constituency	Name & Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	
1	General Election to Lok Sabha, 2009	28. Mayiladuthurai	Shri. Rajamani, M., 16-A, Ezhuveli Komal Panchayat, Mayiladuthurai Taluk, Nagapattinam District.	Account not lodged in manner required by the Law.	

TABLE—Cont.

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI.No. & Name of Parliament Constituency	Name & Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
2	General Election to Lok Sabha, 2009	28. Mayiladuthurai	Shri. Krishnappa, A., South Street, Kulichar, Mannampandal Post, Mayiladuthurai Taluk, Nagapattinam District.	Account not lodged in manner required by the Law.

(By Order)

Tapas Kumar,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 21st September 2012. PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government.