© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 247]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4, 2012 Aavani 19, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.

[ELECTION—URBAN LOCAL BODY—SEPTEMBER 2012 CASUAL INDIRECT ELECTION TO FILL UP THE VACANCIES IN THE OFFICES OF THE DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE—CONDUCT OF—NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 16/2012/TNSEC/PE-I.)

No. VI(2)/237(a)/2012.

In exercise of the powers conferred by rule 11 of the Tamil Nadu Local Bodies (Election of Members to the District Planning Committee) Rules, 1999, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission, for the purpose of filling up of ordinary vacancies in the office of members of the District Planning Committee specified against each District in the Table annexed to this Notification, hereby calls upon the voters in the said District to elect members to their respective District Planning Committees, in accordance with the following programme of election:—

PROGRAMME OF ELECTION

1.	Publication of notice of election and commencement of receipt of nominations	04-09-2012	11.00 a.m. to 03.00 p.m.
2.	Last date for making nominations	07-09-2012	-Do-
3.	Scrutiny of nominations	08-09-2012	11.00 a.m.
4.	Withdrawal of nominations	10-09-2012	up to 03.00 p.m.
5.	Date of Poll	18-09-2012	10.00 a.m. to 03.00 p.m.
6.	Commencement of counting of votes	Immediately after the poll is over	
7.	Date before which the election shall be completed	20-09-2012	
6.	Date on which the first meeting of the newly elected members of the committee shall be held	24-09-2012	

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

DTP—VI-2 Ex. (247)—1

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI. No. (1)	District (2)	No. of Rural Segment (3)	vacancies in the office of Urban Segment (4)	of members Total (5)
1	Kancheepuram	5	3	8
2	Tiruvallur	4	4	8
2	Cuddalore	6	2	8
3 4	Villupuram	7	1	8
	Vellore			
5	Tiruvannamalai	8 7	4	12 8
6			1	
7	Salem	7	5	12
8	Namakkal	5	3	8
9	Dharmapuri	7	1	8
10	Krishnagiri	7	1	8
11	Erode	6	6	12
12	Tiruppur	6	6	12
13	Coimbatore	3	9	12
14	The Nilgiris	3	5	8
15	Thanjavur	5	3	8
16	Nagapattinam	6	2	8
17	Tiruvarur	6	2	8
18	Tiruchirappalli	7	5	12
19	Karur	5	3	8
20	Perambalur	7	1	8
21	Ariyalur	7	1	8
22	Pudukottai	7	1	8
23	Madurai	5	7	12
24	Theni	4	4	8
25	Dindigul	5	3	8
26	Ramanathapuram	6	2	8
27	Virudhunagar	5	3	8
28	Sivagangai	6	2	8
29	Tirunelveli	6	6	12
30	Thoothukudi	7	5	12
31	Kanniyakumari	3	5	8

THE TABLE

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.