©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. IR. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 242]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, AUGUST 31, 2012 Aavani 15, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF FIVE STATE INFORMATION COMMISSIONERS TO THE TAMIL NADU INFORMATION COMMISSION UNDER THE RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT, 2005.

[G.O. Ms. No. 136, Personnel and Administrative Reforms (AR.3), 31st August 2012, ஆவணி 15, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2043.]

No. II(2)/PLAR/548(d)/2012.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (Central Act 22 of 2005), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints Dr. V. Saroja, Thiru Christopher Nelson, IPS., (Retd), Thiru P. Thamilselvan, Tmt.B. Neelambikai and Thiru S.F. Akbar as State Information Commissioners in the Tamil Nadu Information Commission, subject to the out come of the SLP No.9680 and 12830 of 2012 filed by Thiru. C. Manoharan and Thiru.A. Arumuga Nainar.

5. The State Information Commissioner shall hold office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office or the date on which he attains the age of sixty-five years, whichever is earlier.

M. KUTRALINGAM

Principal Secretary to Government.