© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 202]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JULY 18, 2012 Aadi 3, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

AGRICULTURE DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO THE CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO THE TAMIL NADU AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY, COIMBATORE UNDER TAMIL NADU AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 135, Agriculture (AU), 17h July 2012.]

No. II(2)/AG/431(a)/2012.

Under Section 11 of the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Act, 1971 the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to the Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor of the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore:—

- Selvi. Dr. Sabitha Duraisamy, Ph. D., D.Sc (Belgium), Former Director CPPS, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.
- Dr. Raj Kumar Mahey, Ph.D., Registrar, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana-141 004, Punjab.
- Dr. S.R. Sree Rangasamy, Ph.D., No. 12, First Avenue, Near Thillai Nagar, P.N. Pudur, Coimbatore-641 041.

Nominated by the Chancellor of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.

Nominated by the Board of Management, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.

Nominated by the Academic Council, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.

2. Selvi. Dr. Sabitha Duraisamy, former Director CPPS, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University will be the Member-Convenor of the Search Committee.

3. The above Committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their Bio-data to the Chancellor of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore for appointment of Vice-Chancellor to the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore.

SANDEEP SAXENA, Agricultural Production Commissioner and Secretary to Government.