© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2012 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price : Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.163]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, JUNE 16, 2012 Aani 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

## Part V – Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

### **PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT**

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 180. PUDUKKOTTAI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2012.

No. SRO D-2/2012.

Secretariat, 16th June 2012

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

(See Rule 64.)

### DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

#### BYE-ELECTION TO THE TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM THE

180. PUDUKKOTTAI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 *read* with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.

I declare that KARTHIK THONDAIMAN, son of Vijayaragunatha Thondaiman, 2/2, Charles Nagar 2nd Street, Pudukkottai, Pudukkottai District. Sponsored by ALL INDIA ANNA DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the death of MUTHUKUMARAN. P, having become vacant.

Place : Pudukkottai, Date : 15th June 2012. S.MUTHUMARI, Returning Officer, 180. Pudukkottai Assembly Constituency and Revenue Divisional Officer, Pudukkottai.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 16th June, 2012. PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.