

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 156]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JUNE 14, 2012 Vaikasi 32, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION

No. SRO G-18/2012.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 14th June, 2012 [24 Jyaistha, 1934 (Saka)] is republished:—

479/3/2012(I).—In pursuance of sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952 (31 of 1952), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with the Central Government, hereby appoints the Secretary General to the Rajya Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi, to be the Returning Officer for the Presidential Election, 2012.

(By Order)

K.N. BHAR, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 14th June, 2012.

இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்

புது டில்லி, 14 ஜூன், 2012.

அறிவிக்கை

479/3/2012(I).—குடியரசுத் தலைவர் மற்றும் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தல்கள் சட்டம், 1952–ன் (31/1952) 3ஆவது பிரிவில் கண்ட (1) உட்பிரிவிற்கிணங்க, புதுடில்லி நாடாளுமன்ற இல்லம், மாநிலங்களவையின் முதன்மைச் செயலாளரை குடியரசுத்தலைவர் 2012 தேர்தலின்பொருட்டு, தேர்தல் நடத்தும் அதிகாரியாக இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம், மத்திய அரசைக் கலந்தாலோசித்து இதனால் நியமிக்கிறது.

(ച്ഛഞ്ഞെப்படி)

கே.என். பார்,

செபலாளர், இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்.

ப்ரவீண் குமார்,

தலைமைத் தேர்தல் அதிகாரி மற்றும் அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், பொதுத் (தேர்தல்கள்) துறை.

தலைமைச் செயலகம், சென்னை–600 009, 14 ஜூன், 2012.