© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 138]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, MAY 29, 2012 Vaikasi 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2012

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

No. SRO E-2/2012.

Dated: 29th May 2012.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:--

FORM 7-A

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.]

Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the

180. PUDUKKOTTAI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number		Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)		
(i) Candidates of Recognized National and State Political Parties:						
	arthik hondaiman	2/2, Charles Nagar 2nd Street, Pudukkottai.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves		
2 Ja	ahir Hussain, N.	Door No. 45, A.M.A. Nagar (Nizam Colony),	Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam	Nagara		

Pudukkottai-622 001.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Seria. Numb		Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.			
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)			
(ii) Candidates of Registered Political Parties : (Other than Recognized National and State Political Parties)							
3	Arivalagan	2421, Driver Colony 4th Street, Machuvadi, Pudukkottai-622 004.	Makkal Manadu Katchi	Coconut			
4	Srinivasan, N.	No. 13, Kadampapatti, Nanjur Post, Kulathur Taluk, Pudukkottai District.	Indiya Jananayaka Katchi	Ring			
5	Vijayan, M.	286/1, Pallathanmanai, Kulanthiranpattu Post, Karambakudi Taluk, Pudukkottai District-622 302.	Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist) (Liberation)	Flag with three stars.			
(iii) Other Candidates:							
6	Karthick, P.	8, Bose Nagar 3rd Street, Pudukkottai-622 001.	Independent	Bat			
7	Karthik, R.	8, Gandhi Nagar 5th Street, Pudukkottai-622 001.	Independent	Slate			
8	Sampath Rengasamy, A.	Door No. 360-A, Karaiyappatti, Mullur (Post), Pudukkottai Taluk, Pudukkottai District.	Independent	Scissors			
9	Saraswathi, K.	47/152X, Kamatchipuram, Gudalur Post, Aravagurichi Taluk, Karur District.	Independent	Candles			
10	Saminathan, K.	1/210, Kulathupudhur, Andipalaiyam Post, Thiruppur District.	Independent	Almirah			
11	Sengol, S.A.	102A, Kottaikadu Post, Mullankuruchi Panchayat, Karambakudi Taluk, Pudukkottai District.	Independent	Saw			

2

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
12 Se	enthilkumar, M.	81, Rajagopalapuram, 3rd Street, Pudukkottai.	Independent	Table Lamp
13 Cł	nellapandian, P.	23/79, Elango Street, Sakthi Nagar, Padi, Chennai-50, Thiruvallur District.	Independent	Bottle
14 Se	kar, M.	67, Subramaniyapuram, NGO Colony, Pudukkottai-622 005.	Independent	Cake
	agoor Meeran eer Mohamed, U.	13-A-19, Illathar Street, Krishnan Kovil, Nagarkovil.	Independent	Camera
16 Pa	admarajan, Dr. K.	Door. No. 3/3-23-A, Padmanivas, Raman Nagar(Post), Mettur, Salem District.	Independent	Basket containing Fruits
17 Mu	uthukumar, R.	Door No. 394, Navalar Nagar 3rd Street, R.M.S. Colony (Post), Thanjavur.	Independent	Pot
18 Ja	hir Hussaine, A.	No. 135, Tondaiman Nagar, Pudukkottai.	Independent	Hat
19 Ja	hir Hussain, M.	108/84, South 3rd Street, Pudukkottai.	Independent	Electric Pole
20 Ja	kir Hussain, S.	48, Adappanvayal, Pudhukudisai, Pudukkottai.	Independent	Battery Torch
	ce: Pudukkotai, S. MUTHUMARI, e: 28th May 2012. Returning Officer, 180. Pudukkottai Assembly, Constituency, and			Officer, kkottai

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 29th May 2012.

Assembly Constituency and Revenue Divisional Officer.

PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.