[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 80]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, MARCH 1, 2011 Maasi 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-7/2011.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 22nd February, 2011 [3 Phalguna, 1932 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 434/TN/2011(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (1951 of 43), the Election Commission hereby directs that the following amendments shall be made in its Notification No. 434/TN/2011 (3), dated 13th January 2011 as amended, namely:—

For the existing entries in column (2) of the Table appended to the said notification, in respect of the following Assembly Constituencies shown in column (1) of the said table, the entries shown against each of them in column (2) below shall be substituted:

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency Returning Officer

(1)

22. Virugampakkam

23. Saidapet

(2)

Senior Regional Manager, Tamil Nadu State Marketing Corporation (TASMAC), Chennai.

Secretary, Tamil Nadu Slum Clearance Board, Chennai.

(By Order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA, Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government. Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 1st March 2011.