[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 416]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2011 Aippasi 18, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY (ELECTION) DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF STANDING COMMITTEES IN THE CITY MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS OF CERTAIN DISTRICTS UNDER THE COIMBATORE CITY MUNICIPAL CORPORATION ACT.

#### NOTIFICATION-I.

[G.O. Ms. No. 169, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 4th November 2011.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/439(e-1)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981), read with Section 8 of the Tiruppur City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 7 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

#### NOTIFICATION-II.

[G.O. Ms. No. 169, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 4th November 2011.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/439(e-2)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981), read with Section 8 of the Erode City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 8 of 2008),

DTP-II-2 Ex. (416)

## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

#### NOTIFICATION-III.

[G.O. Ms. No. 169, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 4th November 2011.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/439(e-3)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981), read with Section 8 of the Vellore City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 26 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

#### NOTIFICATION-IV.

#### [G.O. Ms. No. 169, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 4th November 2011.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/439(e-4)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981), read with Section 8 of the Thoothukudi City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 27 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of Section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

S. KARUTHIAH PANDIAN, Secretary to Government.

2

#### அறிவிக்கை – I.

1981ஆம் ஆண்டு கோயம்புத்தூர் மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981) பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவு மற்றும் 2008ஆம் ஆண்டு திருப்பூர் மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 7/2008) 8ஆம் பிரிவு ஆகியவற்றில் வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ள அதிகாரங்களைக் கொண்டு, தமிழ்நாடு ஆளுநர் அவர்கள், மேற்சொன்ன தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981–ன் பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவில் குறித்துரைக்கப்பட்ட நோக்கத்திற்காக, ஆறு நிலைக்குழுக்களை இதன் மூலம் உருவாக்குகிறார்:–

- (1) கணக்கு நிலைக்குழு;
- (2) கல்வி நிலைக்குழு;
- (3) பொதுசுகாதார நிலைக்குழு;
- (4) வரிவிதிப்பு மற்றும் நிதி நிலைக்குழு;
- (5) நகரமைப்பு நிலைக்குழு; மற்றும்
- (6) பணிகள் நிலைக்குழு.

#### அறிவிக்கை – II.

1981ஆம் ஆண்டு கோயம்புத்தூர் மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981) பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவு மற்றும் 2008ஆம் ஆண்டு ஈரோடு மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 8/2008) 8ஆம் பிரிவு ஆகியவற்றில் வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ள அதிகாரங்களைக் கொண்டு, தமிழ்நாடு ஆளுநர் அவர்கள், மேற்சொன்ன தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981–ன் பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவில் குறித்துரைக்கப்பட்ட நோக்கத்திற்காக, ஆறு நிலைக்குழுக்களை இதன் மூலம் உருவாக்குகிறார்:–

- (1) கணக்கு நிலைக்குழு;
- (2) கல்வி நிலைக்குழு;
- (3) பொதுசுகாதார நிலைக்குழு;
- (4) வரிவிதிப்பு மற்றும் நிதி நிலைக்குழு;
- (5) நகரமைப்பு நிலைக்குழு; மற்றும்
- (6) பணிகள் நிலைக்குழு.

#### அறிவிக்கை – III.

1981ஆம் ஆண்டு கோயம்புத்தூர் மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981) பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவு மற்றும் 2008ஆம் ஆண்டு வேலூர் மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 26/2008) 8ஆம் பிரிவு ஆகியவற்றில் வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ள அதிகாரங்களைக் கொண்டு, தமிழ்நாடு ஆளுநர் அவர்கள், மேற்சொன்ன தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981–ன் பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவில் குறித்துரைக்கப்பட்ட நோக்கத்திற்காக, ஆறு நிலைக்குழுக்களை இதன் மூலம் உருவாக்குகிறார்:–

- (1) கணக்கு நிலைக்குழு;
- (2) கல்வி நிலைக்குழு;
- (3) பொதுசுகாதார நிலைக்குழு;
- (4) வரிவிதிப்பு மற்றும் நிதி நிலைக்குழு;
- (5) நகரமைப்பு நிலைக்குழு; மற்றும்
- (6) பணிகள் நிலைக்குழு.

#### அறிவிக்கை – IV.

1981ஆம் ஆண்டு கோயம்புத்தூர் மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981) பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவு மற்றும் 2008ஆம் ஆண்டு தூத்துக்குடி மாநகராட்சிச் சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 27/2008) 8ஆம் பிரிவு ஆகியவற்றில் வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ள அதிகாரங்களைக் கொண்டு, தமிழ்நாடு ஆளுநர் அவர்கள், மேற்சொன்ன தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 25/1981–ன் பிரிவு 6–ன் (1)ஆம் உட்பிரிவில் குறித்துரைக்கப்பட்ட நோக்கத்திற்காக, ஆறு நிலைக்குழுக்களை இதன் மூலம் உருவாக்குகிறார்:–

- (1) கணக்கு நிலைக்குழு;
- (2) கல்வி நிலைக்குழு;
- (3) பொதுசுகாதார நிலைக்குழு;
- (4) வரிவிதிப்பு மற்றும் நிதி நிலைக்குழு;
- (5) நகரமைப்பு நிலைக்குழு; மற்றும்
- (6) பணிகள் நிலைக்குழு.

**ச. கருத்தையா பாண்டியன்,** அரசுச் செயலாளர்.