© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2011

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 372]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 30, 2011 Purattasi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

## Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2011

#### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

#### No. SRO E-2/2011.

Dated: 30th September 2011.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:-

#### FORM 7-A

#### LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.]

Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the

#### 140. TIRUCHIRAPPALLI (WEST) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidates.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.					
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)					
(i) Cand	(i) Candidates of Recognized National and State Political Parties:								
1 N	ehru, K.N.	No. C-74, 10th Cross, Thillainagar, Tiruchirappalli-620 018.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun					
2 P	aranjothi, M.	2/4, Ettarai, Keelatheru, Srirangam Taluk, Tiruchirappalli District.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves					

DTP-V-2 Ex. (372)-1

### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Seria Numb		Address of Candidates.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.			
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)			
(ii) Candidates of Registered Political Parties : (Other than Recognized National and State Political Parties)							
3	Kalasthri, S.	No. 1/1, Periya Udayamuthur Village and Post, Tirupattur Taluk, Vellore District.	All India Uzhavargal Uzhaipalargal Katchi	Ring			
4	Sureshkumar, S.	Makkal Sakthi, D-2, Sankar Abord Crown, 29, Sankaran PIllai Theru, Trichy-620 002.	Lok Satta Party	Whistle			
5	Mohamed Sadiq, M.	No. 4/5, Angayi Illam, Rajeev Gandhi Nagar, Edamalaipattiputhur, Tiruchirappalli-12.	India Jananayaga Katchi	Kite			
(iii) C	Other Candidates:						
6	Anandaselvan, N.	No. 21C/K, Krishnan Kovil Street, Beema Nagar, Tiruchirappalli.	Independent	Cup and Saucer			
7	Ravi, P.	96/46, Kondayampettai, Agrakaram, Thiruvanaikaval, Tiruchirappalli-620 005.	Independent	Candles			
8	Kaja Mydeen, A.R.	No. 10, Meelakarikara Street, Beema Nagar, Tiruchirappalli-1.	Independent	Battery Torch			
9	Kumar, R.	7B, Vadivel Nagar, Navab Thottam, Tiruchirappalli.	Independent	Road Roller			
10	Govindarajan, S.	127/2, Heeber Road, Contonment, Tiruchirappalli-1.	Independent	Cake			
11	Selladurai, M.	46 1/7, Vamadam, Tennur, Tiruchirappalli.	Independent	Gas Cylinder			
12	Padmarajan, DR. K.	3/3-23A, Padma Nivas Building, Raman Nagar Post, Mettur Dam, Salem District.	Independent	Basket			
13	Pushpa Henry Raj, S.	Therasal Nagar, 1/405, New Jerusalam, Manjampatty, Manapparai.	Independent	Violin			

2

## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidates.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.				
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)				
		Tiruchirappalli-621 307.						
(iii) Other Candidates—cont.								
14 Ra	mesh, P.	No. 5/1089, Anbu Nagar, Manikandam Union Office, Manikandam (Post), Tiruchirappalli-620 012.	Independent	Television				
15 Va	sudevan, A.	D310, 4th Cross, Tennur, Anna Nagar, Tiruchirappalli-17.	Independent	Table				
16 Joh	nn Lopez.	No. 9, Church Street, Puzhuthivakkam, Madipakkam, Chennai-600 091.	Independent	Table Lamp				

Place: Tiruchirappalli, Date: 29th September 2011. G. SAMPATH,

Returning Officer, 140. Tiruchirappalli (West), Assembly Constituency and Revenue Divisional Officer.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 30th September 2011. PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer, Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department. 3