[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 329]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2011 Aavani 27, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### INDUSTRIES DEPARTMENT

ACQUISITION OF LANDS

NOTIFICATION UNDER SUB-SECTION (1) OF SECTION 3 OF THE TAMIL NADU ACQUISITION OF LAND FOR INDUSTRIAL PURPOSES ACT, 1997 (TAMIL NADU ACT 10 OF 1999).

[G.O. Ms. No. 135, Industries (NLC), 13th September 2011, ஆவணி 27, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2042.]

No. II(2)/IND/396(j)/2011.

The Government of Tamil Nadu having been satisfied that the lands specified in the schedule below have to be acquired for Industrial Purpose, to wit, for Mines Expansion Scheme of Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited and it having already been decided that the entire amount of compensation to be awarded for the lands is to be paid out of the funds controlled or managed by Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited, the following notice is issued under sub-section (1) of Section 3 of the Tamil Nadu Acquisition of Land for Industrial Purposes Act, 1997.

#### NOTICE

Under sub-section (1) of Section 3 of the Tamil Nadu Acquisition of Land for Industrial Purposes Act, 1997 (Tamil Nadu Act 10 of 1999), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby acquires the lands specified in the Schedule below and measuring **3.98.5 hectares.** be the same, a little more or less needed for Industrial purpose, to wit, for Mines Expansion Scheme of Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited.

The plans of the lands are kept in the Office of the Special Deputy Collector (Land Acquisition), Neyveli-2 and may be inspected at any time during office hours.

THE SCHEDULE

Cuddalore District, Chidambaram Taluk, 2. Valayamadevi Melpathy Village

(Block No.13)

SI. No.	R.S.No.	Description I	Extent required/acquired (in Hec.)	Patta No.	Name of the land owners / Persons interested.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)
1	76/1	Ryotwari Wet	0.14.0	138	<ol> <li>A.Govindasamy, S/o.Ayyakannu,</li> <li>Land Development Co-operative Bank, Chidambaram.</li> </ol>
2	76/2	Ryotwari Wet	0.12.5	138	<ol> <li>A.Govindasamy, S/o.Ayyakannu,</li> <li>Land Development Co-operative Bank, Chidambaram.</li> </ol>
3	76/3	Ryotwari Wet	0.07.5	252	Thangababu, W/o.Govindasamy Konar.
4	76/4	Ryotwari Wet	0.06.5	252	<ol> <li>Thangababu, W/o.Govindasamy Konar.</li> <li>Land Development Co-operative Bank, Chidambaram.</li> </ol>
5	76/5	Ryotwari Wet	0.20.5	252	<ol> <li>Thangababu, W/o.Govindasamy Konar.</li> <li>Primary Agri. Co-operative Bank, Valayamadevi Melpathi.</li> </ol>
6	76/6	Ryotwari Wet	0.19.5	1	Arulmigu Veda Narayana Perumal Kovil
7	76/7	Ryotwari Wet	0.07.5	138	A.Govindasamy, S/o.Ayyakannu.
8	76/8	Ryotwari Wet	0.19.5	138	A.Govindasamy, S/o.Ayyakannu.
9	76/9	Ryotwari Wet	0.27.5	138	A.Govindasamy, S/o.Ayyakannu.
10	76/10	Ryotwari Wet	0.23.0	321	A.Govindasamy, S/o.Ayyakannu.
11	76/11	Ryotwari Wet	0.49.0	1	Arulmigu Veda Narayana Perumal Kovil Trustee – Jayaraman.
12	77/1	Ryotwari Wet	0.51.0	457	S.Surya (Minor), S/o.Subramanian.
13	77/2A	Ryotwari Wet	0.09.5	6	1. Arulmigu Chokkalinga Swamy Kovil. 2. Pu.Balasubramanian.
14	77/2B	Ryotwari Wet	0.08.0	614	1. R.Subramanian, S/o.Ramalingam. 2. Natarajan Pillai 3. S.Surya (Minor).
15	77/3	Ryotwari Wet	0.15.0	310	<ol> <li>Krishna Padayachi S/o.Bethaa Padayachi.</li> <li>M.Gothandaraman, S/o.Marimuthu .</li> <li>Velmurugan.</li> <li>Natarajan Pillai .</li> <li>R.Subramanian (Guardian), S.Surya (Minor).</li> </ol>
16	77/4	Ryotwari Wet	0.17.5	457	S.Surya (Minor), S/o.Subramanian.
17	77/5	Ryotwari Wet	0.46.0	1	Arulmigu Veda Narayana Perumal Kovil Trustee – Jayaraman.
18	77/6	Ryotwari Wet	0.44.5	457	S.Surya (Minor), S/o.Subramanian.
		Total—	- 3.98.5 Hectares		

N. SUNDARADEVAN, Principal Secretary to Government.

2