[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 278]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, AUGUST 25, 2011 Aavani 8, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND PANCHAYAT RAJ DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF DISTRICT PANCHAYAT FOR THE PERAMBALUR DISTRICT UNDER THE TAMIL NADU PANCHAYATS ACT.

AMENDMENT TO NOTIFICATION

[G.O.Ms. No. 48, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-II), 25th August 2011.]

No. II(2)/RDPR/383 (a-1)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 24 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department Notification No.II(2)/RDPR/442(d)/2006, published at page 1 of Part II—Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, Extraordinary, dated the 28th August 2006.

2. The amendment hereby made shall come into force with effect on and from the 25th August 2011.

Amendment

In the said Notification, under the heading "Names of Panchayat Union", the following entries shall be omitted, namely:----

- "5. Andimadam
- 6. Sendurai
- 7. Jayamgondam
- 8. Ariyalur
- 9. T.Palur
- 10. Thirumanur".

DTP—II-2 Ex. (278)

CONSTITUTION OF DISTRICT PANCHAYAT FOR THE ARIYALUR DISTRICT UNDER THE TAMIL NADU PANCHAYATS ACT.

[G.O.Ms. No. 49, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-II), 25th August 2011.]

No. II(2)/RDPR/383(a-2)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 24 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes, with effect on and from the 25th August 2011, a District Panchayat for the Ariyalur District comprising the local areas forming the Panchayat Unions specified below, namely:—

Names of the Panchayat Unions:

- 1. Andimadam
- 2. Sendurai
- 3. Jayamgondam
- 4. Ariyalur
- 5. T. Palur
- 6. Thirumanur.

The territorial wards in respect of the said District Panchayat will be divided for the next ordinary election.

N.S. PALANIAPPAN, Principal Secretary to Government.