[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 262]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, AUGUST 11, 2011 Aadi 26, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SPECIAL COURTS IN CERTAIN DISTRICTS TO EXCLUSIVELY CONDUCT TRIAL OF LAND GRABBING CASES UNDER CODE OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE.

[G.O. Ms. No. 451, Home (Court-II), 11th August 2011.]

No. II(2)/HO/368(a-1)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 16 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Central Act 2 of 1974), read with the proviso to sub-section (1) of Section 11 of the said code the Governor of Tamil Nadu, after consultation with the High Court, Madras hereby establishes two courts of Metropolitan Magistrate at Chennai, to try the land grabbing cases exclusively.

NOTIFICATION-II

[G.O. Ms. No. 451, Home (Court-II), 11th August 2011.]

No. II(2)/HO/368(a-2)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by the proviso to sub-section (1) of Section 11 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Central Act 2 of 1974), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, after consultation with the High Court, Madras, hereby establishes a special Court of Judicial Magistrate at the places mentioned in column (2) of the table below, for the local areas specified in column (3) thereof, to try the land grabbing cases exclusively:—

THE TABLE

SI.No.	Name of the place (A)	Local area (Revenue Districts) (B)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Salem	Salem
2	Coimbatore	Coimbatore

DTP-II-2 Ex. (262)

SI.No.	Name of the place	Local area (Revenue Districts)
(1)	(A) (2)	(B) (3)
3	Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli
4	Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli and Kanniyakumari
5	Madurai	Madurai and Dindigul
6	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram, Vellore and Tiruvannamalai
7	Tiruvallur	Tiruvallur
8	Villupuram	Villupuram
9	Perambalur	Perambalur and Ariyalur
10	Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar
11	Theni	Theni
12	Tuticorin	Tuticorin
13	Cuddalore	Cuddalore
14	Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai
15	Thanjavur	Thanjavur, Tiruvarur and Nagapattinam
16	Erode	Erode
17	Udhagamandalam	Udhagamandalam
18	Tiruppur	Tiruppur
19	Namakkal	Namakkal
20	Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri
21	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri
22	Ramanathapuram	Ramanathapuram and Sivagangai
23	Karur	Karur

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

2

RAMESHRAM MISHRA, Principal Secretary to Government.