[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 251]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, AUGUST 4, 2011 Aadi 19, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

## Part V—Section 4

### **Notifications by the Election Commission of India**

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

#### No. SRO G-22/2011.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 20th July, 2011 [29 Asadha, 1933 (Saka)] is republished:—

**No. 434/TN/2011(3).**—In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (1951 of 43), the Election Commission, in consultation with the State Government of Tamil Nadu, hereby makes the following further amendment in its Notifications No. 434/TN/2011 (3), dated 13th January, 2011 as amended from time to time, namely:—

In the column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, the existing entry "District Revenue Officer (Land Acquisition), Tamil Nadu Road Sector Project, Chennai" against 16-Egmore (SC) Assembly Constituency as shown in column (1) shall be substituted by the entry "District Revenue Officer (Land and Estate), Corporation of Chennai, Ripon Buildings, Chennai-600 003".

(By Order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 4th August 2011.

#### PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and
Principal Secretary to Government,
Public (Elections) Department.