[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.187]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JUNE 27, 2011 Aani 12, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2042

### Part I

Notifications or orders regarding first appointments, investiture of magisterial powers, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

# PUBLIC DEPARTMENT (Special - B)

ALLOCATION OF SUBJECTS AMONG MINISTERS

[G.O. Ms. No. 544, Public (Special-B), 27th June 2011, Aani 12, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2042.]

#### No. I/PUSP/16(a)/2011.

Under Clause (3) of Article 166 of the Constitution of India, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby directs that

- (i) Thiru T.K.M. Chinnayya shall continue to hold the portfolios of "Environment and Pollution Control". Thiru T.K.M. Chinnayya be designated as Minister for Environment.
- (ii) The portfolios "Rural Industries including Cottage Industries and Small Industries", hitherto held by Thiru M.C. Sampath be allotted to Thiru C. Shanmugavelu. Thiru C. Shanmugavelu be designated as Minister for Rural Industries.
- (iii) The portfolios "Industries, Steel Control, Mines & Minerals and Special Initiatives", hitherto held by Thiru C. Shanmugavelu be allotted to Thiru S.P. Velumani. Thiru S.P. Velumani be designated as Minister for Industries.
- (iv) The portfolios "Implementation of Special Programmes including Implementation of the Election Manifesto", hitherto held by Thiru S.P. Velumani be allotted to Thiru M.C. Sampath. Thiru M.C. Sampath be designated as Minister for Special Programme Implementation.
- (v) The portfolios "Animal Husbandry, Milk and Dairy Development", hitherto held by Thiru C. Karuppasamy be allotted to Thiru N.R. Sivapathi. Thiru N.R. Sivapathi be designated as Minister for Animal Husbandry.
- (vi) The portfolios "Sports and Youth Welfare", hitherto held by Thiru N.R. Sivapathi be allotted to Thiru C. Karuppasamy. Thiru C. Karuppasamy be designated as Minister for Sports and Youth Welfare.

DEBENDRANATH SARANGI, Chief Secretary.