[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 125]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 29, 2011 Chithirai 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF VACATION CIVIL JUDGES FOR THE SUMMER VACATION OF CIVIL COURTS FOR THE YEAR, 2011 UNDER THE TAMIL NADU CIVIL COURTS ACT.

[G.O. (D) No. 420, Home (Courts-III), 29th April 2011.]

No. II(2)/HO/174(b)/2011.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 30 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in consultation with the High Court, Madras, hereby appoints the Judicial Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below, to be Vacation Civil Judges for the District Courts in the Districts specified in the corresponding entries in column (3) thereof for the Summer Vacation of the Civil Courts for the year, 2011:—

TABLE

SI.No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Civil Judges.	District.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	II Additional District and Sessions Judge (CBI cases), Coimbatore	Coimbatore
2	Principal District and Sessions Judge, Cuddalore	Cuddalore
3	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri
4	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Dindigul	Dindigul
5	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Bhavani	Erode
6	Principal District Judge and Sessions Judge, Kancheepuram at Chengalpattu	Kancheepuram
6-A	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Chengalpattu	District Court No. II, Kancheepuram

SI.No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Civil Judges.	District.
(1)	(2)	(3)
7	Sub Judge, Padmanabhapuram	Kanniyakumari
8	Principal Sub Judge, Karur	Karur
9	Principal Sub Judge, Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri
10	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court No.I, Madurai	Madurai
11	Sub Judge, Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam
12	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Namakkal	Namakkal
13	District and Sessions Judge-cum- Chief Judicial Magistrate Court, Udhagamandalam	The Nilgiris
14	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Ariyalur	Perambalur
15	Sub Judge, Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai
16	Sub Judge, Ramanathapuram	Ramanathapuram
17	Principal Sub Judge, Salem	Salem
18	Sub Judge, Devakottai	Sivaganga
19	Additional Sub Judge, Thanjavur	Thanjavur
20	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Periyakulam	Theni
21	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court No.I, Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi
22	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court No.I, Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli
23	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track No.II, Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli
24	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court No. I, Poonamallee	Tiruvallur
25	District and Sessions Judge, Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai
26	Sub Judge, Tiruvarur	Tiruvarur
27	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Ranipet	Vellore
28	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Kallakurichi	Villupuram
29	Additional District and Sessions Judge, Fast Track Court, Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar

K. GNANADESIKAN,
Principal Secretary to Government.