[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 102]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, MARCH 19, 2011 Panguni 5, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

## Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

APPOINTMENT OF DATES FOR VARIOUS STAGES OF ELECTIONS AND FIXATION OF HOURS OF POLL FOR ALL THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

## No. SRO G-11/2011.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated the 19th March, 2011 [28 Phalguna, 1932 (Saka)] is published:—

**No. 464/TN-LA/2011.**—WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Tamil Nadu has, by Notification issued under sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and published in the official Gazette of the State on the 19th March, 2011, been pleased to call upon all Assembly Constituencies in the State, to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the State, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and the rules and orders made thereunder;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Sections 30 and 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby-

(A) appoints, with respect to the said election in each of the constituency-

(a) the 26th March, 2011 (Saturday), as the last date for making nominations;

(b) the 28th March, 2011 (Monday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;

(c) the 30th March, 2011 (Wednesday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;

(d) the 13th April, 2011 (Wednesday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and

(e) the 16th May, 2011 (Monday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and

(B) fixes the hours from 08.00 A.M. to 5.00 P.M., as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above, for the election.

(By Order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE DIRECTOR OF STATIONERY AND PRINTING, CHENNAI ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU

DTP V-4 Ex. (102)

Secretariat.

Chennai-600 009,

Dated: 19th March 2011.