

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 359]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 25, 2010 Karthigai 9, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.

[ELECTIONS - LOCAL BODIES - TAMIL NADU LOCAL BODIES ELECTION SYMBOLS (RESERVATION AND ALLOTMENT) ORDER, 2006 - LIST OF RECOGNISED POLITICAL PARTIES AND THEIR SYMBOLS, LIST OF REGISTERED UNRECOGNISED POLITICAL PARTIES AND LISTS OF FREE SYMBOLS - AMENDMENTS TO NOTIFICATION - ISSUED.]

(S.O. No. 67/2010/ME-1/TNSEC)

No.VI(2)/530(a)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause 4 of the Tamil Nadu Local Bodies Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 2006 and also other powers enabling it in this behalf, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby makes the following amendment to the Notification No. VI(2)/373(d-3)/2006, published at pages 28 to 39 of Part VI—Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette* Extraordinary, dated the 11th September 2006, as lastly amended *vide* Notification No. VI(2)/440(b)/2010, published in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated 21st September 2010:—

AMENDMENTS

In the said Notification, in TABLE I-A,

(i) after Serial Number 150 in first column and the corresponding entries in second and third columns thereof, the following serial number and entries shall, respectively, be added, namely:—

151	Praja Rajyam Party	Plot No. 952, Road No. 46, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.
152	People's Party of Arunachal	P.O. Nahar Lagun-791 110, Arunachal Pradesh.
153	All India United Democratic Front	No. 3, Friends Path, Hatigaon Guwahati-781 038, Assam.
154	Bodoland Peoples Front	Head Office Kokrajhar, B.T.C. P.O-Kokrajhar, District Kokrajhar, Assam, Pin-783 370.

DTP-VI-2 Ex. (359)

155	Haryana Janhit Congress (B.L)	135, Golf Links, New Delhi-110 003.
156	AJSU Party	Saket Vihar, Harmu, Ranchi, Ranchi-834 002, Jharkhand.
157	Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)	Atithishala, Morhavadi, Ranchi, Jharkhand.
158	Maharashtra Navnirman Sena	Krishna Kunj-M.B. Raut Road, Shivaji Park, Mumbai-400 028, Maharashtra.
159	Rashtriya Lok Dal	12-Tughlak Road, New Delhi-110 011.
160	Elatchia Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	ELATCHIAGAM-4-A, Hindi Prachar Sabha Street, T. Nagar, Chennai-600 017.
161	National Welfare Party	28/18, Anna Street, Senguttai, Katpadi, Vellore-632 007.

- (ii) The entries at Serial No. 3, relating to 'Arunachal Congress' shall be deleted.
- (iii) The entries at Serial No. 5, relating to 'Communist Party of India. (Marxist Leninist) (Liberation)' shall be deleted.
- (iv) The entries at Serial No. 19, relating to 'Janadhipathya Samrakshna Samithi' shall be deleted.
- (v) The entries at Serial No. 21, relating to 'Federal Party of Manipur' shall be deleted.
- (vi) The entries at Serial No. 23, relating to 'Meghalaya Democratic Party' shall be deleted.
- (vii) The entries at Serial No. 32, relating to 'Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra' shall be deleted.
- (viii) The entries at Serial No. 128, relating to 'Assam United Democratic Front' shall be deleted.
- (ix) against Serial No. 143, the existing entries under column 2, shall be substituted by the entries 'All India Party for the Protection of Civil Rights'.

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 23rd November 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.