©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 99]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, APRIL 1, 2010 Panguni 18, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

DISQUALIFICATION OF CERTAIN CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 2. CHENNAI NORTH, 3. CHENNAI SOUTH, 4. CHENNAI CENTRAL, 7. ARAKKONAM AND 8, VELLORE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO LOK SABHA HELD IN MAY, 2009 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-7/2010.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 8th March, 2010 [17 Phalguna, 1931 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 76/TN. HP/2009.—Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Lok Sabha, 2009 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the Constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And, whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either house of the Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this Order:—

			Table	
SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	2-Chennai North	Sh. Mohammed Abdullah, No. 51/59, Ramasamy Street, Pulianthope, Chennai-600 012.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

DTP V-4—Ex. (99)

SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
2.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	2-Chennai North	Sh. M. Kadhiravan, No. 79/32, Kandasamy Koil Street, Kosapet, Chennai-600 012.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
3.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	2-Chennai North	Sh. A. Nirmal Kumar, No. 3/70, 3rd Block, Second Street, Kaviarasu Kannadasan Nagar, Chennai-600 118.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
4.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	2-Chennai North	Sh. V. Bhaskaran <i>alias</i> Aavin V. Bhaskaran, No. 31/12-A, Madurai Street, Perambur, Chennai-600 011.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
5.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	3-Chennai South	Sh. B. Balan, 20/115, Plot No. 17, Suvaraj Apartment, Kothaval Chavadi Street, Saidapet, Chennai-600 015.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
6.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	3-Chennai South	Sh. V. Balasubramanian, 12/1, LTG Road, Little Mount, Saidapet, Chennai-600 015.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
7.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	3-Chennai South	Sh. V.A. Kumar, Block No. 13, Door No. 199, TNSCB, Godhamedu, Saidapet, Chennai-600 015	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
8.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	3-Chennai South	Sh. L.D. Raja, No. 6, D-Block, Raja Muthiahpuram, Chennai-600 028.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
9.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	3-Chennai South	Sh. P. Mathukkarasu, 111-2, Pillaiyar Koil Street, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai-600 041.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
10.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	4-Chennai Central	Sh. V. Rangganathan, 24/39, Theradi Theru, Triplicane, Chennai-600 005.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
11.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	4-Chennai Central	Sh. Dhamodharan, T, 12/7, Kamarajar Street, Pragadeeswarar Nagar, Arumbakkam, Chennai-600 106.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
12.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	4-Chennai Central	Sh. V. Loganathan, P12/89, MGR, 5th Street, MMDA Colony, Arumbakkam, Chennai-600 106.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
13.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	4-Chennai Central	Sh. Wilson Paul, Old No. 78, New No. 12-1, Gangai Amman Koil Street, Virugambakkam, Chennai-600 092.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
14.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	7-Arakkonam	Sh. Srinivasan, K., 25, Kasinathapuram Village, Pattabiramapuram Post, Tiruttani Taluk.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
15.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	7-Arakkonam	Sh. Palani, W.B., Old No. 9/2, New No. 12, XIth Avenue, Arington Road, Shenoy Nagar, Chennai-600 030.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses
16.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	7-Arakkonam	Sh. Mathew, N.D., 301, Sagaya Matha Street, Uriyurkuppam, Thakolam, Arakkonam Taluk.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
17.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	8-Vellore	Sh. Perumal, D., 42/2, Middle School St., Kattauputhur Village, Vellore Taluk, Vellore-632 058.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
18.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	8-Vellore	Sh. Raman, 1021, Poonamalle High Road, Krishna Apartments, Chennai-600 084.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
19.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	8-Vellore	Sh. Suresh Kumar, P., 5, Thiru Ve Ka Nagar, Rangapuram, Vellore.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
20.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	8-Vellore	Sh. Narayanan, R., 11/5A, Muthuvel Lay Out, 2nd Upstairs, 1st Street, K.K. Road, Villupuram, PIN: 605 602.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

4 TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI. No.	Particulars of Election.	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency.	Name and Address of Contesting Candidate.	Reasons for Disqualification.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
21.	General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2009	8-Vellore	Sh. Mansoor Ahmed, Amir Mahal, Bharathi Salai, Royapettai, Chennai-600 014.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

(By order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 1st April 2010.

NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.