

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

Member

No. 50]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 26, 2010 Maasi 14, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATIONS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU MANUAL WORKERS (REGULATION OF EMPLOYMENT AND CONDITIONS OF WORK) ACT.

NOMINATION OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS TO THE TAMIL NADU POWERLOOM WEAVING WORKERS' WELFARE BOARD UNDER THE ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No.32, Labour and Employment (I-1), 26th February 2010, Maasi 14, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

### No. II(2)/LE/123(a-1)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (3) and (5) of Section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following members to the Tamil Nadu Powerloom Weaving Workers' Welfare Board, namely:—

#### A. Representatives of the Government:

1.	Hon'ble Minister for Backward Classes and Handlooms		Chairman.	
2.	Principal Secretary to Government, Handlooms, Handicrafts, Textiles and Khadi Department		Member	
3.	Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department		Member	
4.	Secretary to Government, Law Department.		Member	
5.	Commissioner of Labour, Chennai-600 006.		Member	
6.	Director of Handlooms and Textiles, Chennai-600 108.		Member	
Parrocentatives of Employers				

#### **B.** Representatives of Employers:

Thiru M. Annadurai,
 S/o. Muthusamy,
 No. 32, Thirumalai Street,
 Veerappan Chathiram, Erode.

B. Repre	esentatives of Employers.—Cont.	
2.	Thiru S. Thangavel, Chenniaandavar Jowli Maligai, No. 91, Naal Road, Palamarathottam, Karumathanpatti, Sulur Division, Coimbatore.	 Member
3.	Thiru S. Murugan, S/o. Sundaram, No. 45, Ponnusamypuram Street, Thirunagaram, Aruppukottai, Virudhunagar District.	 Member
4.	Thiru D. Senthil Kumar, A.D. Textiles, No. 1/104, Sanjay Nagar, Athur Post, Karur.	 Member
5.	Thiru V.K. Baskaran, S/o., Kandasamy, K.B.S. Tex, Veppampatti, Puthur Post, Namakkal Taluk and District.	 Member
6.	Dr. E.S.S. Raman, M.L.A., Pallipattu Constituency, Sanjeeveyar Nilayam, Pothatturpettai, Thiruvallur District.	 Member
7.	Thiru R. Arumugam, No. 250, Sakthi Road, Veerapan Chathiram, Erode.	 Member
C. Repre	esentatives of Manual Workers:	
1.	Thiru S. Shanmugasundaram, Secretary, Sankarankoil Powerloom Workers' Welfare Association, Sankarankoil.	 Member
2.	Thiru T. Arulanantham, Deputy Organizer, Labour Progressive Federation, Subbalapuram.	 Member
3.	Thiru A. Madasamy, Secretary, Sankarankoil Vattara Powerloom Factory Workers Association, Sankarankoil.	 Member
4.	Thiru M. Karunanithi, Kattukottai, Kakkapalayam Post, Salem District.	 Member
5.	Thiru R. Kannan, No. 148, Brahmin Street, South Mada Street, Kancheepuram.	 Member
6.	Thiru S. Gopal, Labour Progressive Federation, No. 710-A, Crosscut Road, Coimbatore.	 Member
7.	Thiru K. Ramakrishnan, V.P. Sinthan Nagar, 4th Street, Valayangadu (Extension), Tiruppur.	 Member

# NOMINATION OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS TO THE TAMIL NADU STREET VENDING AND SHOPS AND ESTABLISHMENTS WORKERS' WELFARE BOARD UNDER THE ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No.33, Labour and Employment (I-1), 26th February 2010, Maasi 14, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

## No. II(2)/LE/123 (a-2)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (3) and (5) of Section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following members to the Tamil Nadu Street Vending and Shops and Establishments Workers' Welfare Board, namely:—

#### A. Representatives of the Government:

1.	Hon'ble Minister for Labour	 Chairman
2.	Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department.	 Member
3.	Secretary to Government, Law Department	 Member

A. Representatives of the Government:—Cont.				
4.	Commissioner of Labour, Chennai-600 006.		Member	
5.	Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Chennai-600 005.		Member	
6.	Commissioner of Municipal Administration, Chennai-600 005.		Member	
B. Repr	esentatives of Employers:			
1.	Chepauk Thiru V.P. Mani, President, Tamil Nadu Traders Welfare Association, Chennai.		Member	
2.	Thiru M.R. Krishnakumar, General Secretary, Madurai Betel Nut, Beedi, Cigarettes Traders Association, Madurai.		Member	
3.	Thiru S. Periyaswamy, President, Nammalvarpet, Merchants Association, Chennai.		Member	
4.	Thiru K. Thiyagarajan, General Secretary, Vellore Town All Traders Association, Namakkal.		Member	
5.	Thiru E. Murugesan, President, Chennai Metropolitan All Traders Welfare Association, Chennai.		Member	
6.	Thiru Ve. Govindarajulu, General Secretary, Tamil Nadu Merchants Federation, Trichy.		Member	
7.	Thiru S. Michael, General Secretary, Tamil Nadu Bag Manufacturers Welfare Association, Chennai.		Member	
C. Repr	esentatives of Manual Workers:			
1.	Thiru V. Mayan, S/o. M. Vellai Pillai, 92, Greenways Salai, Raja Annamalaipuram, Chennai-28.		Member	
2.	Thiru N. Malai Kannu, S/o. R. Nagu, 9/6, Malligai Nagar, Mugavai Oorani Melkarai, Ramanathapuram-623 501.		Member	
3.	Thiru K.T. Kathiravan Balu, S/o. Thangarasu, 22, Narayanan Colony, Kumbakonam.		Member	
4.	Thiru Susi Ravindran, S/o. S. Srinivasan, 191, Shanmugapuram North, Tuticorin-628 002.		Member	
5.	Thiru E.M. Makaliappan, S/o. Marappan, No. 30, M.R.D. Cottage, Kalakilava, Conoor-2.		Member	
6.	Thiru R. Mohan, S/o. Ravindran, Centre of Indian Trade Unions, 25-A, Rajendra Nagar 1st Street, Palayankottai.	··	Member	
7.	Thiru Nanjil S. Sukumaran Mani, S/o. Iyyakutty, President, District Labour Progressive Federation, 2, Old Bagavathy Complex, Meenakshipuram, Nagercoil, Kanyakumari District.		Member	

T. PRABHAKARA RAO, Principal Secretary to Government.