©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 37]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2010 Thai 30, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-600 106.

[ELECTIONS—URBAN LOCAL BODY—FEBRUARY 2010—CASUAL INDIRECT ELECTIONS TO FILL UP THE VACANCIES IN THE OFFICE OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN—CONDUCT OF—NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 5/2010/TNSEC/ME-2.)

No. VI(2)/52(a)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 43-B, Section 23-A, Section 68 and Section 73 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) and sub-rule (4) of Rule 99 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby fixes 26th February 2010 as the date for convening a meeting to elect Chairman and Vice-Chairman as the case may be, shown in the Annexure, in accordance with the following programme:—

 Last date for service of notice for the meetings of election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman as the case may be

. 18-2-2010

2. Statutory interval

19-2-2010

2. Statutory interval

25-2-2010

3. Date for conduct of meeting for the election of Chairman and

Vice-Chairman as the case may be

26-2-2010

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 12th February 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

ANNEXURE

URBAN LOCAL BODIES

THIRD GRADE MUNICIPALITY:

SI.No.	District	Corporation	Name of the office
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Erode	Periya Semur	Vice-Chairman

TOWN PANCHAYAT:

SI.No. (1)	District (2)	Town Panchayat (3)	Name of the office (4)
1	Coimbatore	Samathur	Vice-Chairman
2	Sivagangai	Kottaiyur	Chairman

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 12th February 2010. V.M. XAVIER CHRISSO NAYAGAM, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.