© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 328]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2010 Aippasi 8, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

PROPOSAL FOR INCLUSION OF CERTAIN AREAS WITHIN THE ERODE CORPORATION LIMITS UNDER THE ERODE CITY MUNICIPAL CORPORATION ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 259, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 25th October 2010.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/644(e-1)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3 of the Erode City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 8 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu after consultation with the Municipal Corporation of Erode, proposes to alter the limits of the city of Erode so as to include therein the areas comprised in the following local authorities:—

SI.No.	Name of the local authorities.	Whether full or part of the area of the local authority proposed to be included.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Kasipalayam Third Grade Municipality	Full
2	Surampatti Third Grade Municipality	Full
3	Veerappan Chatram Third Grade Municipality	Full
4	Periyasemur Third Grade Municipality	Full
5	Bramana Periya Agragaram Town Panchayat	Full
6	Sooriyampalayam Town Panchayat	Full
7	Gangapuram Village Panchayat	Full
8	Ellapalayam Village Panchayat	Full
9	Villarasampatti Village Panchayat	Full
10	Thindal Village Panchayat	Full
11	Muthampalayam Village Panchayat	Full

Based on the above alteration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

2. Notice is hereby given that the proposed alteration will be taken into consideration after the expiry of six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai – 600 009.

அறிவிக்கை

2008–ஆம் ஆண்டு ஈரோடு மாநகராட்சி சட்டத்தின் (தமிழ்நாடு சட்டம் 8/2008) 3–ஆம் பிரிவின் (1)–ஆம் உட்பிரிவில் வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ள அதிகாரங்களைக் கொண்டு, தமிழ்நாடு ஆளுநா் அவர்கள், ஈரோடு மாநகராட்சியுடன் கலந்தாலோசித்த பின்னா், கீழ்க்காணும் உள்ளாட்சி அமைப்புகளில் அடங்கியுள்ள பரப்பிடங்களை ஈரோடு மாநகருக்குள் உள்ளடக்குவதற்கென ஈரோடு மாநகரின் எல்லை வரம்புகளை மாற்றியமைக்க உத்தேசித்துள்ளாா்:—

வ.எண்.	உள்ளாட்சி அமைப்புகளின் பெயர்.	உள்ளாட்சியின் பரப்பிடம் முழுமையாக அல்லது
		பகுதியாக இணைக்க உத்தேசிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளதா.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	காசிபாளையம் மூன்றாம் நிலை நகராட்சி	முழுமையாக
2	சூரம்பட்டி மூன்றாம் நிலை நகராட்சி	முழுமையாக
3	வீரப்பன்சத்திரம் மூன்றாம் நிலை நகராட்சி	முழுமையாக
4	பெரியசேமூர் மூன்றாம் நிலை நகராட்சி	முழுமையாக
5	பிராமண பெரிய அக்ரஹாரம் பேரூராட்சி	முழுமையாக
6	சூரியம்பாளையம் பேரூராட்சி	முழுமையாக
7	கங்காபுரம் கிராம ஊராட்சி	முழுமையாக
8	எல்லப்பாளையம் கிராம ஊராட்சி	முழுமையாக
9	வில்லரசம்பட்டி கிராம ஊராட்சி	முழுமையாக
10	திண்டல் கிராம ஊராட்சி	முழுமையாக
11	முத்தம்பாளையம் கிராம ஊராட்சி	முழுமையாக

மேற்கண்ட மாற்றத்தின் அடிப்படையில் அடுத்த சாதாரணத் தேர்தலுக்கு வார்டுகள் பிரிக்கப்படும்.

2. உத்தேச மாற்றம், இவ்வறிவிக்கை, **தமிழ்நாடு அரசிதழில்** வெளியிடப்படும் நாளிலிருந்து ஆறு வார காலம் முடிவுற்றப் பின்னா் பரிசீலனைக்கு எடுத்துக்கொள்ளப்படும் என இதன்மூலம் அறிவிக்கப்படுகிறது. ஆட்சேபணைகள் ஏதுமிருப்பின், எழுத்து வடிவில், அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலா், நகராட்சி நிா்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீா் வழங்கல் துறை, தலைமைச் செயலகம், புனித ஜாா்ஜ் கோட்டை, சென்னை–9 அவா்களுக்கு அனுப்பி வைக்கப்படுதல் வேண்டும்.

PROPOSAL FOR INCLUSION OF CERTAIN AREAS WITHIN THE NAMAKKAL MUNICIPAL LIMITS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 260, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 25th October 2010.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/644(e-2)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (c) of sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to include within the jurisdiction of Namakkal Municipality, the areas comprised in the following local authorities:—

SI.No.	Name of the local authorities.	Whether full or part of the area of the local authority proposed to be included.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Chinnamudalaipatti Village Panchayat	Full
2	Mudalaipatti Village Panchayat	Full
3	Kosavampatti Village Panchayat	Full
4	Kondichettipatti Village Panchayat	Full
5	Periyapatti Village Panchayat	Full
6	Kavettipatti Village Panchayat	Full
7	Nallipalayam Village Panchayat	Full
8	Ayyampalayam Village Panchayat	Full
9	Thummankurichi Village Panchayat	Full

2

Based on the above inclusion, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election to be held.

Any inhabitant of the said local areas or tax payer of the Municipality desiring to object to the proposal may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai – 600 009.

PROPOSAL FOR INCLUSION OF CERTAIN AREAS WITHIN THE PUDUKOTTAI MUNICIPAL LIMITS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 261, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 25th October 2010.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/644(e-3)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (c) of sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to include within the jurisdiction of Pudukottai Municipality, the entire areas comprised in the Pudukottai Village Panchayat.

Based on the above inclusion, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election to be held.

Any inhabitant of the said local area or tax payer of the Municipality desiring to object to the proposal may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai – 600 009.

PROPOSAL FOR INCLUSION OF CERTAIN AREAS WITHIN THE HOSUR MUNICIPAL LIMITS UNDER THE DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 262, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 25th October 2010.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/644(e-4)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (c) of sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to include within the jurisdiction of Hosur Municipality, the areas comprised in the following local authorities:—

SI.No.	Name of the local authorities.	Whether full or part of the area of the local authority proposed to be included.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Mathigiri Town Panchayat	Full
2	Zuzuvadi Village Panchayat	Full
3	Chennathur Village Panchayat	Full
4	Mookandapalli Village Panchayat	Full
5	Avalapalli Village Panchayat	Full

Based on the above inclusion, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election to be held.

2. Any inhabitant of the said local areas or tax payer of the Municipality desiring to object to the proposal may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai – 600 009.

K. ASHOK VARDHAN SHETTY, Principal Secretary to Government.