[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 286]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2010 Purattasi 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN PERSON AS REGISTRAR OF ANNA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, CHENNAI UNDER ANNA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, CHENNAI ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 304, Higher Education (I1), 18th September 2010, Purattasi 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/HE/574(e1)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 55 of Anna University of Technology, Chennai Act, 2010, (Tamil Nadu Act 26 of 2010), the Government hereby appoint Dr. S. Gowri, Professor and Chairman, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Anna University, Chennai as the first Registrar of Anna University of Technology, Chennai for a period of three years or till he attains the age of 60 years whichever is earlier, from the date of his assuming office.

2. The terms and conditions of the appointment will be issued separately.

APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN PERSON AS REGISTRAR OF ANNA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, MADURAI UNDER ANNA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, MADURAI ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 305, Higher Education (I1), 18th September 2010, Purattasi 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/HE/574(e2)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 55 of Anna University of Technology, Madurai Act, 2010, (Tamil Nadu Act 27 of 2010), the Government hereby appoint Dr. E.B. Perumal Pillai, Professor of Civill Engineering and Director, School of Engineering and Technology, Karpagam University, Coimbatore as the first Registrar of Anna University of Technology, Madurai for a period of three years or till he attains the age of 60 years whichever is earlier, from the date of his assuming office.

2. The terms and conditions of the appointment will be issued separately.

D. JOTHI JAGARAJAN,

Principal Secretary to Government

(In-charge).