[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 231]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JULY 29, 2010 Aadi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041.

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

DATE OF COMING INTO FORCE OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION ACT, 2010.

[G.O. Ms. No. 61, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU), 29th July 2010, Aadi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/486(g-1)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 1 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 2010), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints the 1st day of August 2010, as the date on which the said Act shall come into force.

CONSTITUTION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS MEMBERS TO THE TAMIL NADU STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION FOR CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER TAMIL NADU STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 61, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU), 29th July 2010, Aadi 13, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/486(g-2)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3 read with sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 2010), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to it under the said Act with the following members, namely:—

- 1. Arul Thiru Vincent Chinnadurai
- 2. Dr. Thiru. P.C. Reddy
- 3. Thiru V. Abdur Rahim
- 4. Thiru P. Pyarelal Jain
- 5. Thiru Kavingar Nagore Jafarullah
- 6. Thiru Venerable Bikku Mauriya Methapaul
- 7. Commissioner of Minorities Welfare, Chennai-2

- Chairperson
- Member
- Member
- Member
- MemberMember
- Member-Secretary.
- 2. The Chairperson and every member of the Commission shall hold office for a period of three years from the 1st day of August 2010.

T.N. RAMANATHAN, Secretary to Government.