© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2008

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/117/2006-08. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 385]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, DECEMBER 29, 2008 Margazhi 14, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2039

## Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2009

#### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

#### NOTIFICATION

#### No. SRO E-1/2008.

Dated: 29th December, 2008

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:-

#### FORM 7-A

#### LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.]

Bye-Election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the

#### 137. THIRUMANGALAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number.	Name of Candidat	e. Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	
(I) Candidates of Recognized National and State Political Parties.					
1 M	uthuramalingam. M	S/o. Mani Thevar, 7, Vasuki Street, Avaniyapuram, Madurai-12.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves	
2 La	atha Athiyaman	W/o. Athiyaman, 1/113/1, Sonaimeena Nagar, Kamatchi Nagar, Bhagavath Singth Street, Thirumangalam.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun	

## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Numbe		Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
(II) Ca	ndidates of Registered F	Political Parties (Other than Recogr	ized National and State Polit	ical Parties).
3	Thanapandian. T	S/o. Thangachamy Thevar, 2/45, Vathiyar Compound, Kokale Street, Narayanapuram, Naganakulam Panchayat, Madurai-14.	Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam.	Nagara
4	Padmanaban. R	S/o. Rasu Servai, 70/A2C, Karpaga Nagar, Thirumangalam.	All India Samathuva Makhal Katchi	Battery Torch
5	Ramasamy. T. R	S/o. Rengasamy, 6/144, K.K. Nagar, Chekkanoorani Post, Thirumangalam Taluk.	Akila India Vallalar Peravai.	Candles
(III) Oth	ner Candidates.			
6	Rajangam. C	S/o. Chinna Thevar, 3/23, Palaniyapuram, Thirumangalam.	Independent	Balloon
7	Kaluvanathan. M	S/o. Mahalingam, Mayon Nagar, Madurai Road, Thirumangalam.	Independent	Gas Cylinder
8	Kalaiselvan. S	S/o. Sivankalai, 2-34 B, Vagaikulam, Thirumangalam Taluk.	Independent	Stool
9	Gabriel Chandra Mohan. R	K.M. Raj, 85, Zion Nagar, Kalavasal Street, Thirumangalam.	Independent	Batsman
10	Kothandapani. B	S/o. Balaraman, Gangaiamman Koil Street, Sanikkavadi Village and Post, Polur Taluk, Thiruvannamalai District.	Independent	Cup & Saucer
11	Chandran. A	S/o. Alagar, 14A, Vadakarai Panchayat, Thirumangalam North, Thirumangalam.	Independent	Scissors
12	Chinnaraj. K	S/o. Karuppanan, 232-2/187, Ward 1, Amarapoondi Post, Palani Taluk, Dindigul District.	Independent	Coconut
13	Selvam. T	S/o. Thangaiah, Anuman Koil Street, Usilai Road, Thirumangalam.	Independent	Sewing Machine

2

## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Numbe		Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
14	Dhanushkodi. M	S/o. Muthalagu, 29/15, Akbar Sahib Street, Triplicane, Chennai-5.	Independent	Whistle
15	Thilagar. R	S/o. Ramasamy, 2-94, Chinna Pokkampatti, Thirumangalam Taluk.	Independent	Table
16	Noormuhamad. A	S/o. Abdul Majid, 38/34G6, Ashta Lakshmi Nagar, Madhukarai Road, Sundarapuram, Coimbatore-24.	Independent	Television
17	Padmarajan. Dr. K	S/o. Kunjambu Nair, 3/323A, Padma Nivas, Raman Nagar, Mettur Dam.	Independent	Ring
18	Paramasivam. U	S/o. I. Umayana Thevar, O.No. 9B/1 - N.No. 28/1, Subramaniapuram 2nd Street, Madurai.	Independent	Basket
19	Packiaselvan. A	S/o. Andi, 1/33, Seevalsaragu, Athilakshmipuram, Attur Taluk, Dindigul District.	Independent	Saw
20	Pandikumar. C	S/o. Chinnapayal, Alathoor, Thirumalpuram Post, Madurai.	Independent	Comb
21	Babu Venkatesh. R	S/o. Ramasamy, B6, Block 6, 1st Floor, Mahalakshmi Apartments, Adampakkam, Chennai-88.	Independent	Slate
22	Paulpandi. S	S/o. Subramanian, 22, Manmathan Koil Street, Thirumangalam-625 706.	Independent	Maize
23	Manmathan. M	S/o. Marimuthu, 2/170, Therkku Street, Nakkaneri, Ayankollamkondan Post, Rajapalayam Taluk.	Independent	Bat
24	Murugan. R	S/o. Rasu, 1/42, Kappalur, Thirumangalam Taluk.	Independent	Camera

### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Numbe		Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
25	Ramesh Babu. M	S/o. Mahalingam, 29, Ramachandra Thadaham 1st Street, Thirumangalam.	Independent	Table Lamp
26	Stanley Alvin. R	S/o. Rajaiah, 62/52, Sonaiyar Street, Thirumangalam.	Independent	Brief Case

Telephone No. Office: 0452 2538193S. RAMACHANDRAN,<br/>RETURNING OFFICER,<br/>137. Thirumangalam Assembly<br/>Constituency and Assistant Commissioner,<br/>Land Reforms, Madurai.

Place : Madurai, Date : 26th December 2008.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 29th December 2008.

#### NARESH GUPTA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

4